Let's be rational here...

2010-10-01 @ 9:13 p.m.
Literature Mad


I thought burning incense in my room would disguise the fact it needs a good clean.

Instead it set my eyes off, stinging and weeping.

Everything went into the wash and i aired my room out.

I seriously haven't had time this week.

Between college, staying behind to get my work done, travelling time and visiting family...i really haven't had a lot of time to myself.

But i'm beginning to get a balance.

I have loads of work to do, but my weekends are free so i can get a lot done then.

I have a doctors appointment on monday afternoon, thankfully one of the last ones, so if i end up crying there won't be anyone around to see it.

I've just spent the last few hours trying to find some semblance of order in my bedroom and checking over my accounts.

Accounts are doing okay - nothing new to report there. I am, and probably always will be, absolutely useless with money. But at least the bills got paid.

My bedroom is lovely and neat now, it just needs a polish - and everything that needs my attention tomorrow is laid out in preperation.

Like my scientific calculator that needs accessorizing, my phone bill that needs un-itemising and my folders that need thoroughly organising.

Tomorrow i'm meeting my Ma and Grams for a coffee in town and then heading to the library to make a start on my Comms assignment.

Also going to try and make a start on my Psychology assignment intro, finish my reflective journal for Comms and find some books on the adverse health effects of using computers for my ICT assignment.

On sunday i'm meeting Tivy and Jamie in the library of the University of Hertfordshire in Hatfield to do our history assignment and anything else we can cram in.

Then on monday/tuesday i'll get any Maths homework we're bound to get given done, along with the english questions in preperation for the writing task on thursday.

AND...when i've finished writing this i'm going to email our history tutor with the questions our group prepared in class for her other group to answer.

So, as you can tell, everything's full on right now. But i guess we were warned, and aslong as i keep up the work it can only get marginally easier, due to experience.

But most importantly, i'm enjoying it, even the things that i get confused over. I'm definately learning new things and it's opening new doors for me.

And i'm making new friends which is really nice.

No matter who i get seated with i always manage to get on great with them.

Like on Thursday when i came in late cause of the crazy ass traffic and Michael came in just after me.

I hadn't even spoken one word to him before, one of the few i hadn't actually...but the lesson went quickly cause he's funny and we spent the whole time yabbering away.

And then today, Graca gave me a lift to the station in the torrential downpoar, Jamie wouldn't stop nudging me with his legs all of ICT, Sinead spent the day with us and she's actually pretty cool (even if i do envy the fact she seems to know EVERYTHING) and then Tivy called me earlier on this arvo for help on her Maths and we ended up chatting for bleedin' ages.

It was quite sweet really. People have been caling her a swot cause she gets the work done fairly quickly while other people seem to doss about abit.
And she was just saying how unusual it is, how when she was at school she was a trouble maker, and now she's full on study hard nerd and how with the exception of me and Sinead she's one of the smartest ones there.

I'm just happy she included me in that. And that she said my writing's brilliant.

It's just so nice to hear that from someone who seriously doesn't have to say it. But everything can do with improving so i'm trying not to let it get to my head.

As soon as i get a bad mark i won't be so smug.

But it's just nice to be meeting new people again and making fresh friendships.

I just hope these ones last.

I don't know if i mentioned it before, but i'm now an Avon lady.

Totally weird to think about it, but i have my houses and my leaflets and i'm getting it done. In a few weeks i'll have established a routine and hopefully will make some good money out of it.

Would you believe my mother was my first customer?!

Anyway....i'm gunna head off to relax a little for beddy byes.

Though i am yawning away now. It has been a long day.

Ciao!

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com