Let's be rational here...

2010-11-04 @ 2:36 p.m.
Weeping Willow


I feel so ridiculous.

And confused.

And just plain furious with myself.

We got our English test result back and i only got a pass.

A frickin' pass.

And i was already stressed out because i'd failed to read the book for reading group.

So what did i do?

I cried. Out of pure frustration.

And i just couldn't help it.

It's made me question whether i should really be studying English at university level at all.

It's made me question what the fuck i actually want to achieve by going to university.

A career? Or do i want to do something that interests me? Or something i'm good at?

I don't question that i should be doing this course.

I enjoy it. I like learning new things. And so far i've been pretty good at it.

But a pass??!!

IN ENGLISH!?!

I really just don't know what to do.

I've been sitting at the computer googling all sorts of courses trying to decide what i should do.

What makes me happy?

What am i good at?

I just...i feel so lost.

And i'm just so angry at myself for not doing better.

But it's like Tivi said...maybe this is a sign.

I've been pressuring myself so much to do well in English.

That so far, i've failed to really enjoy the lessons.

There are so many Universities out there and so many more degrees.

I just need to figure out what the right one is for me.

But i feel like i have a time bomb hanging over my head.

How can i have let my indecisiveness reach into the one thing i thought i was sure of and shake it all up?

How can i be so doubtful all the time?

And when the hell did i get so god damn competitive?

My personal statement is due next week and if i'm planning on changing courses i'm going to have to rewrite the whole thing.

I need to pick an interest. The strongest one. And stick with it.

I might love the idea of literature and creative writing and philosophy and art and journalism and classical studies and photography...but i can't do them all.

At best i can do two. I can double major.

I just need to sort out a system in my head of what's right.

What's right for me.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com