Let's be rational here...

2010-11-07 @ 10:59 a.m.
Shortcake


I decided to stay home from the LRC this weekend.

Even though i have a ton of work to do, i have so much other stuff to be dealing with that it just didn't make a lot of sense.

After staying at Becky's for two nights, it was such a relief to be at home and in my own bed.

Getting my mail wasn't so much fun though.

A letter from work appeared with a list of questions they require answers to.

It wouldn't be so bad, if every question wasn't along the lines of: they saw me in St Albans and would like me to explain whether i was attending college.

*sighs*

I was pretty upset when i got it, because i think a part of me has been fooling myself into thinking they would leave me alone and i could carry on for six months or so with them paying me and me attending college.

But they are eventually going to try to dismiss me...and i will try to resign if i feel it's imminent.

I spoke with my Ma and Nika and got advice from both.

So the plan is: Because no deadline was set on my reponse, i won't be replying for over a week, and i won't be answering any questions either.

Instead, i'll be asking them whether they're disputing the validity of my sick note and questioning my illness or my doctor's capabilities.

I'll also be exclaiming that the nature of their questions has upset me far too much and i'll be mentioning my desire to return to work when i feel able.

I'm basically going to stall them at every turn, not give them any proper answers and drag this out for as long as possible.

With any luck i should be able to pull through until i get paid in early January, then the hunt will be on for a part time job.

Hopefully, i'll find something that's monday to friday in the evenings for 25 hours a week; that, along with my ALG is enough to survive on.

I'll advertise as a tutor and babysitter before then, so i hopefully have a little money coming in on the side and i can use that to save for my trip.

Not that i have any clear ideas of where i'm going or anything...oh i do make myself laugh sometimes.

Now i just really need to sell my car.

My Ma accompanied me to the dealership i bought it from, to see if they would buy it back and i'm waiting to hear back from them.

I also reduced the ad online and will print out some new ads on monday at college to stick in my windows.

I just really hope it sells now. I've accepted that i'm going to lose money on it, as much as that sucks, it's just the present economy.

Once it's sold i have:
My Ma paid off (at last!)
Deposit money for my room
New camera money
Camera class money
Christmas present money
Credit card clearing money

I can at least breathe a small sigh of relief.

Then my overdraft and store card will get paid off in monthly installments, and i'll have to do the same for my other creditcard - maybe set up a system for those to make sure that by summer they're paid for.

My laptop money will come from my student maintenance loan...my Ma will just have to be satisfied with that, so long as it's on time she can't really complain.

Once my car is sold, everything else that needs selling is sold, i've moved house, organised my shiz, got what needs paying immediately paid and i've got my college work up to date...then i can concentrate on drawing up a plan and deciding how to pay things off; how to make sure i have enough money and where to go next year.

Talking of college work.

I have a ton of it littering the surface of my floor right now.

Today i intend to:

Finish my Psychology assignment
Finish my ICT assignment
Redo my Comms assignment
Read Mrs Dalloway
Read some of The Great Gatsby
Finish my Reflective journal

Aswell as:

List everything for sale on ebay
Download a ton of movies from my list
Email Tasha and Howie
File my nails (they keep snagging!)
Write up my favourite poetry in my notebook
Start to build a portfolio of my own writing

I've already seen my family yesterday, went to see Let Me In with Lew - which was such a strange movie, but i really enjoyed it.

We snuck cheese burgers in with us and a big bag of onion ring crisps that we tried really hard not to let rustle.

I did all my washing, i even bought myself an airer because my house mate seems to have decided that they all belong to her (even though they belong to the landlord) and i can't hang mine out to dry.

I needed one for Uni anyway so it's not too bad.

I remembered to pluck my eyebrows yesterday too, and water the plants. Both vital things.

All of my college folders are completely labelled, catagorised and organised now. Bar History, but i'm hoping i'll get that done with any spare time today.

I also need to find time to draw up a list of christmas present ideas for people, and give one to Grams for my own and birthday.

And i should try and ring Lynn. I haven't spoken to her in a long time.

She's just about the only one i do want to talk to.

The rest of them were never very good friends to me.

I have some nice memories, but beyond that i don't want them in my life.

I also have five days to start and finish my History assignment.

I'll be staying until 8pm on monday and will hopefully make some headway.

I'm thinking of applying for a three day extension, but only if i don't get a reduced grade for doing so.

Well that's it for me for today.

I need to crack on.

Life is, as per usual, more complicated than i'd anticipated.

But there's a lot of good things in my life that more than make up for the bad.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com