Let's be rational here...

2010-11-12 @ 12:35 p.m.
Work Work Work


The book group went better than i expected.

I don't know what i expected really.

But i didn't feel out of my depth at all, it was actually quite enjoyable.

I learnt a lot about Virginia Woolf, and why i found the book so sad and difficult to understand at points.

Like her grandfather was William Makepeace Thackeray!

And she walked into the river Ouse (the river i grew up next to) on 28th March (my brothers birthday) 1941, with her pockets full of stones and drowned herself.

Next month we're all bringing in yummy baked goods and our book is The Help.

Something nice to look forward to amidst the heap of work i have to complete.

So the place i found was through a lettings agency.

Turns out that looking on my own doesn't produce good results.

The deposit is higher than i would have liked, but the rent is reasonable, and my deposit can go towards my travelling. �500 down; �2300 to go!

It's a three storey house with three students already living there.

Bottom floor has a studio occupied by one guy, and an additional shower room.

Middle floor is the kitchen, livingroom and diningroom - you can basically walk in a circle between the three rooms.

Top floor is the main bathroom, a double room occupied by a girl, another double room that will be mine and a single room occupied by another guy.

I've got the room at the front, it's bigger than the one i have now, which makes me super happy.

It basically has two triple wardrobes taking up one wall (i've never had so much storage space in my life); another wall is completely windows (so it's really bright); and then one long wall where the bed is and another wall which has a built in wardrobe.

At least i'm not going to have to worry about where to put my stuff.

It's about a 20 minute walk to college or a 10 minute bus ride.

I got all my forms filled in last night, got my personal reference and guarantor form done - now i just need to scan them in this place in town and email them across.

I've paid the deposit, i'll pay my first months rent today and scan that reciept to send too.

Then i'm all set to pick up the key tomorrow and move in.

I've been packing my stuff away, not very carefully though, it's sort of all shoved in shopping bags...oh well.

Ma said she'd only do one trip this week so i'm hoping to cram as much as possible into her car, and then persuade her to come and see me next weekend with all the rest of it.

I hate being without my stuff...so thoroughly impatient!

Now i'm waiting for the girl that lives there to ring me.

I haven't met any of them, and i think she's worried we might not get on so wants to talk with me before i love in.

I understand it, cause they're all friends and i'm an unknown entity.

But it's making me absolutely frickin' nervous.

What if we don't get on? Have i got to start searching for somewhere to live all over again?

*sighs*

Nothing ever feels simple.

I just hope she's nice and she finds me nice and then it'll all work out.

But right now i better go.

I promised Tasha i'd read her History assignment for spelling mistakes and then i need to get showered!!

Bleurgh.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com