Let's be rational here...

2011-01-19 @ 9:20 p.m.
Pffffffftt...


No matter what this dude does, i still think he's uber hot.

Right. Where was i?

Yeah, so i'm pretty tired because i refused to put the book down and get some shut eye.

Not that this is something new or anything.

I finished Fahrenheit 451 - awesome book by the way - and moved straight onto Slaughterhouse 5.

I love being on a roll when it comes to reading.

J sat down with me after Socio today and was pretty patient with me, while i fired a gazillion questions about the Psychology assignment at him.

I turned it in on time to avoid the 10% marks loss...but it was seriously incomplete.

It'll definately come back as a resub...but i still have another three in reserve after this, so i don't mind that.

And it means i can still get a Distinction...turning it in late negates this and you can only get a Pass, tops.

At least now i feckin' understand what i'm doing, and once i sit my ass down it'l get done.

He asked me why i didn't ask him to explain it before hand, 'cause all my questions were valid and i did miss the lessons where she explained it all to them.

And it's also not like i've had practise writing a psychology research report before.

But, dya know what...i didn't know why.

It shouldn't be this hard to ask for a little help, or to admit that i'm not always sure of everything.

But showing my weaknesses has never been a strong point.

*sighs*

I had an argument with Shay today....not that this is the first time it's happened.

Two people at opposite ends of the philosophical and political spectrum tend to do this.

But she just pissed me off beyond belief.

I was talking about the pointless group presentations we have to do in History and she went off on one.

(these presentations are the same thing for each of the four groups, and it's supposed to be peer teaching, but we're all teaching each other the same thing...)

Apparently i'm missing the point.

So i told her the point and told her i still thought it was pointless.

(Surely it would make more sense if we split the topics up between the groups so we actually learn something new from each other?)

Anyway, she started huffing and getting downright bitchy...and i was just like...dude, just 'cause my opinion isn't the same as yours, there's no need to get like that. Jeesh.

I walked off...'cause lord knows i've got a temper on me if you try me.

Later on she tried to act all sweet and i just didn't wanna know.

I got all my letters to creditors written out today, and after i've got some stamps i'll be good to go.

Woo hoo.

Apparently i don't get reduced monthly prescriptions for my contact lenses 'cause they're cosmetic.

Fuckers.

Their brilliant answer was that i just wear my glasses all the time instead.

Hell no.

Maybe when my eyes are tired or itchy...or i'm having a pj day..but every day?

Nu uh.

Guess i'll have to pay for them myself.

I'm thinking of booking a doctors appointment for the weekend after this...then i can visit Ma and Lew too, seen as my new doctors is like...two streets away from them.

I'll get my depo again...'cause periods = major suckage, and if he recommends me for the gym then i can go for super cheap.

The sooner i start going, the feckin' better.

I got super depressed about my weight today.

I always told myself that i'd never let myself get 'that fat'...like there was a limit to what i would let my body gain and then i'd suddenly stop and miraculously start losing it.

Obviously i haven't kept a track of what that limit was...'cause i'm pretty sure i exceeded it a long time ago.

And it doesn't matter that i haven't gained weight in a long time...i'm not losing it either!

*sighs* I always feel better when i've gone all crazy at the gym...and swimming afterwards always makes me super happy.

Hmmm. Well, Grams wrote to me.

I was really surprised actually.

I was on my way out the door, chatting to my Ma on the phone and tugging my boots on one handed, when i noticed a letter with my name on lying on the floor, and i recognised her writing straight away.

She said she didn't want there to be a family rift and i was her grand daughter, so she loved me and blah blah blah.

What the feck was i supposed to say to that?!

I don't know, that's what.

I'm meeting her in town this saturday...i sort of don't want to, but i also sort of have to.

Jeez louise.

Instead of being a total bum this weekend, i guess i could do something with myself...like see Grams...and maybe do some college work.

Psychology and English need blitzing.

So does the History powerpoint presentation.

All these presentations are torture.

Not only have i got the major suckage of doing a half hour group one on the rise of Hitler and the influence of his policies on women...i now have one on the Marxist views of the family in Sociology to do.

For fecks sake.

And some stupid ass poster to make to accompany it...i mean, really?

God i cannot wait until this course has finished.

Seriously.

I want some ice cream.

If i had Carte Dor Lavazza, i'd be in heaven right now...Light Vanilla is no substitute .

Ooh oh. J was wearing some American football jersey today...no i don't know which one..hawks or something? I don't even know the difference between our football shirts unless i recognise one of the names!...anyway, i digress...i thought it was sort of cool...and then we were talking about cowboys....i don't even know why!

Oh no, i remember...he was talking about relatives in Tennessee and i was all like 'Please send me to them this summer...or for forever...i love the south' and he was all 'You've never even been to the south' and i'm all 'Yeah...but that's besides the point, i've never seen a fairy but i know i love them'...such an idiot sometimes...least i had him laughing.

So we got to talking about cowboys, 'cause he was tryna explain to me that i'd have to go to Texas not Tennessee (i'm not that much of an eejit but whatever)...and i was all 'But Tennessee rolls off the tongue so much better'...he gave up after that.

There's no point arguing with someone who's using illogical logic to back themselves up.

So he asked me if i wanted a jersey for a graduation present and i was all 'fuck yeah'...so he gave me a list of all the cowboy related teams (off the top of his head too) and who'd ya reckon i chose?.....Dallas Cowboys! It's navy blue so that's cool with me...and i went on the website to chose the name on the back too...'cause he sent me the link just knowing i was gunna ask who the hottest one was.

I'd much rather wear a jersey 'cause it was cute and the dude whose name i'm showing off is cute too...than 'cause i join in some sort or orgy over men getting sweaty with a ball.

Just sayin'.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com