Let's be rational here...

2011-01-20 @ 6:30 p.m.
Wasting Time


Ugh. Infact, double Ugh.

Two max strength ibuprofen later, and my head is still hurting me.

Pizza Express Sloppy Guiseppe for dinner it is. I have no patience for cooking tonight.

We started Othello in English. Thank fuck.

If she gave another shitty lesson like last week, i was prepared to walk right on out.

I got to use my rainbow colouring pencil though, to draw a big bubble diagram of tragedy and all things tragic.

That was fun.

Mark's cool to work with anyway, always calling me 'sweetie' and letting me draw on his stuff...and then Mike came in late (of course - boy doesn't know how to be on time) and distracted me for the rest of the lesson.

We both huddled over my copy of Othello, following the lines when she stuck the movie on.

I don't even want to know how many times i got told off today.

Like a little naughty child.

Mike's just too easy to talk to, and i forget i'm supposed to be paying attention.

I heart me some Mike.

Shay called out to me at the end of the lesson, seeing if i wanted to go for lunch...and i thought, fuck it, can't stay irritated with people for too long.

So we went O'Neill's and got some yummyness in our systems, before heading back to college to do some work.

But we had to make a stop off...being the book freaks that we are.

So next time i moan that i have no money, here inlies part of the reason.

God damn Oxfam Bookstore. Not like i have any self control now is it.

I'm actually getting slightly concerned about the size of my 'to read' piles.

This SOB is the 'whenever i can be bothered pile'....yeah, give me a few years.

Hmph. I need a proper camera. My laptop camera just doesn't do it.

Dya like the total wonkiness of this one? This is me recycling christmas decorations...the glittery purple twigs and hummingbird.

I don't think they look all that christmassy anyway.

I'm actually surprised i haven't dropped the laptop whilst tryin' to take the pictures.

Wouldn't be the first time.

That would be how impressed i am with myself.

My hair doesn't look all that red in this. For fecks sake.

I need to start using two dyes, 'cause this shiz is getting too long for just one.

This is such a wasted entry. But i couldn't care less right now.

What i want to know, is where are my feckin' Uni offers??

Like...five people! in my class have got conditional offers now. I want one.

I changed London Met to Hull Uni...not that i really wanna go all the way to Hull..it'd be too cold and northern accents wind me up something awful...but London Met is like THE worst university in this country.

Why did i apply there again?

Oh yeah. 'cause my choices are that limited.

I also need to stop swearing.

And talk properly.

It's just easier to write what i think, when i think it.

Means i don't bother editing myself, 'cause lord knows as soon as i start editing myself i'll be here all day.

I might make an effort to be sociable today and actually leave my bedroom...with a book though.

I'm not going anywhere without a book today.

I should ring Ma and see if she got a letter from Grams.

Oooh. I started doing the Hitler slides for the presentation today....i did about 12 or so, but they need rearranging.

I got too distracted with trying to find gruesome pictures and adding special effects.

Shay says the one of all the dead Jews in the pit is a bit much. But whatever, it's History people. Get used to it - it isn't always pretty!

I like the blood splattered wall one. It reminds me of Hostel.

I text Tash and Mark and told them i'd sort out the first presentation - not the whole talking part (there's no feckin' way i'm doing that on my own) but making all the slides etc

It's the only one we're marked on, so they can jog on if they think i'm leaving it to someone else.

I've got the best marks out of all four of us so far anyways.

Egotistical much.

Right. I'm going to stop being a ninny and get on with it. Whatever 'it' is.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com