Let's be rational here...

2011-01-21 @ 5:34 p.m.
Donations Not Required


That's me, Rational Raccoon! Or my facebook picture anyway.

Yeah i'm back on there. Idiot. I'll probably disappear as soon as i get fed up again.

I just sat there blocking pretty much everyone off my feed list...so i don't have to read through all the crap.

(You're not blocked almostrachie :-) you're my only facebook friend who reads this and i heart me some of your page)

Well. I caved and i'm back.

I was RSVPing (don't even know if that counts as a word) for the christening next month and then i just couldn't be bothered to deactivate.

I'm home all alone again. Such a loner.

Wouldn't have it any other way though.

Zow's gone to Bournemouth for the weekend, Simon's in Manchester and Chris' in Scotland.

He best bring back some scottish yummyness.

I need to kick my own ass this weekend.

No sitting around doing fuck all. Seriously Rachael, you cannot do this. Not again.

You have a Psychology paper, an English paper and a History presentation that all need sorting in the next seven days.

You need to apply for some jobs, at least four and send out some emails to people.

You also need to do some washing (even if that means having to touch Simon's underwear to get at your airer) and you need to hoover.

Yes hoover.

Don't be such a twit about it - noone's going to decide to attack you just because you're making a shit load of noise and you're on your own.

You're silly to still believe this.

God. I was late again today.

I'm late all the time at the moment.

Soon they'll stop grinning at me and letting me slip in their lessons.

Catfight in History. Well, not quite, but there was some serious name calling going on.

How old are we people?!

'Least i wasn't involved.

I just passed notes with Tivi for the whole lesson.

I wonder when i'll grow up.

Seriously loving The Bravery's old album today...and Bloc Party's.

I bought a massive galaxy bar before i hopped on the bus home.

And i feel really guilty.

That's a first.

I think i may have to register at a Doctors here...i don't really want to 'cause i know they'll look at my recent history and start prescribing me anti depressants again and my new doc might not be anywhere near as nice as my old one.

Feck off.

But i need to get the gym thingy sorted. And the depo thing.

Bring on the sweat and the needles.

History presentation is coming along nicely.

Damn good job i did some work really, 'cause it seems i was the only one who did.

Me and Mark went through my slides and we've got about 14 for the rise of Hitler...all done perfectly and organised chronologically.

I can add all my little Nazi flags later.

And we started on the effect his social policies had on women stuff too...Hitler was damn crazy. That's all i have to say.

Tash has made me put a giant penis picture on our introduction slide...and she made it grow too.

In her defence, it is Hitler riding the penis like it's a cannon, with some naked chick in firing range.

But it's still a penis. On our presentation.

Amy's going to kill us. Seriously.

Like i can be bothered to care. That was Mark's attitude too.

Louise didn't even show up. Great group work huh.

I'm nervous about meeting Grams tomorrow.

Why am i nervous about this?! Grrr.

I'm getting all restless again.

Shit.

Is there some kind of medical condition that makes someone restless?

It's like my brain can't settle on just one thing, and because it's so confusing i settle on nothing.

I was thinking i could work some dreadlocks.

It wouldn't be all that different from my hair as it is really, 'specially not when i do the twirly thing.

But i might freak if it's not clean...i don't know...can dreadlocks ever be totally clean?

OCD.

Mike's presentation was on dreams today.

He rocks.

I didn't know the shiz i do is called Lucid Dreaming.

I think i want a dream diary.

Maybe i'll scout one out tomorrow when i'm in town.

I've got these little bleeding cuts on my arm and i can't for the life of me figure out where they've come from.

I also didn't realise bipolar disorder is hereditary.

Maybe my whole family has it, and that's why we're all so loopy.

But my Uncle isn't that close of a relative so i don't think it counts.

Just like i'm gunna choose to pretend that Ma having ovarian cancer in her 30's, and Grams having skin cancer in her 40's won't affect me in the slightest.

Best fuckin' not.

I'd probably get some sort of feckin' brain cancer or something.

Jeesh. This is slightly morbid.

Tash's presentation was on sharks. I mean, really?

I sort of felt bad for the sharks that were finned and then chucked back in the water.

Poor sods.

Even i wouldn't do something like that and i'm a nutty bitch.

Mind you...i feel bad if i kill beetles...and ants. I'm convinced i'll get bad karma for it.

Oh. I think i have a pretty short temper.

It's too easy to irritate me these days.

Well for some people it seems to be.

I'm just like...no. Really? Do you have to be this stupid? Just....No.

I should feel bad i suppose. But i don't...not right now anyway.

Maybe later when i find my conscience again.

You ever noticed how that word is 'con' and 'science' all put together....just sayin'.

*grins innocently*

Okay. I'll stop talking shit now and go make dinner and read a book or something.

Is it really 6 o'clock? Where did the last 3 hours go?!

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com