Let's be rational here...

2011-01-24 @ 6:10 p.m.
No Scruples


I'm meant to be studying right now, but figured i'd take an un-earned break.

I have an hour or so before the LRC closes, and i'm hoping to have finished the majority of my Psychology by then.

And to have at least made an attempt on the first half of my English assignment, or the second, depending on how much i hate chapter 4.

We'l see.

I'm really getting into Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.

I was only reading it 'cause it's for book group next Thurs, and i thought i'd struggle, with it being a thriller and all.

But i'm uber excited about it....i'm probably going to have to buy the other two books in the trilogy when i'm done with it.

That's if i can find the time to read them.

I have a feeling shiz is about to pick up and i won't have a lot of time for faffing about.

J's next to me watching a game between Baltimore Ravens and Pittsburgh Steelers...every time someone does something remotely interesting i'm being made to watch it.

It's actually pretty cool, in a humourously male testosterone filled way.

My day has been pretty nice so far actually.

I was waiting at the bus stop for...a bus obviously, when Tash and Neets drove up onto the pavement and damn near ran me over.

Tash of course thought it was hilarious to scare the bejesus out of me, but i got a lift to college out of it, so what the hey.

Maths was fun...is that lame? That i like Maths.

Well, i do.

We're doing proper coursework now, thank goodness.

I did the first lot of questions and looked up and saw Mark had finished too.

When i went to do some photocopying i bumped into him in the hall and he grabbed the next lot of questions off me to see how hard they were.

He nudged me and said:

"Fairly hard, but not for you and me. We're awesome."

I just rolled my eyes and said:

"You said it, not me."

'Cause whenever i say shiz like that, i get shouted at. Literally.

I get called egotistical and mean, 'cause i'm apparently rubbing it in people's faces.

But what the fuck ever.

Mark says we're awesome at Maths, and so we are.

Done deal.

I did the questions i missed whilst skiving last week, while everyone was still faffing about over this weeks questions.

Ooh yeah. 2/5 done and dusted.

If i don't get a distinction in this subject then something is completely out of wack with the universe.

I should probably be more panicked about the fact my rent is due on Thursday, and i don't have the other �180.

I figure i'll try for another crisis loan, but for the rent this time.

First, i'm gunna go into the council offices tomorrow morning, before my JC thingy, or maybe afterwards, and let them know this whole being paid in arrears thing is all very well...but how am i supposed to do it if my rent is in advance?!

And then, if the crisis loan thingy fails, i'll be ringing Ma and Grams and putting on my extra cute voice, playing up my total incompetance as a human being to handle any financial situation maturely, and make them feel uber sorry for me, so they'l lend me the money.

At least i realise i'm a twat sometimes hey.

J lent me his camera today, so when i eventually leave this place, i'm gunna be taking pictures of everything destined for ebay...and hopefully at some point, i'll be making some money off of them.

Simon's trying to get me to plant trees in a park this saturday. I think he's having a giraffe.

He's started snoring.

I could hear some odd noises coming from the direction of my wardrobe and it took me a while to figure it out...and when i did i couldn't help ending up in a fit of giggles.

Probably woke him right up.

The shower's gone AGAIN.

It works, but the hottest you'll get it is a very mild luke warm. Totally sucks.

Tutorial's changed now, found that out today.

The only day i gotta wake my ass up early is friday now.

I think i can handle that.

Mike has taken to calling me Ration.

I kinda like it, although it is super weird.

Chris seemed okay with me, despite our stupid ass conversation the other day.

I still got the generic 'i love you' thrown at me, so i guess that means he doesn't think i'm bat shit crazy.

Or he does, and it's better to be nice to me than set me off.

Tasha (not Tash) gave birth to a little baby boy yesterday.

I haven't seen him yet. I haven't seen anyone's god damn babies 'cause they're all in feckin' Bedford.

I still need to meet Ash's baby girl Imogen and Vik's little girl Poppie...now i need to meet little Joseph too.

Eek.

I just remembered that Jo's having a baby now.

Is there any female i was super good friends with at school that isn't a 23/24 year old Mom?

Lillie's on her third. That's just crazy man.

It could give a girl a complex...but i'll go get my education and what not while they have their babies, and i'll get right on it when i'm good and ready.

Shit. I really better go do some more work before i become a complete slacker.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com