Let's be rational here...

2011-09-05 @ 7:58 p.m.
Distracted


So�I got all indecisive about stuff again, as you do, and made another not-so-spur-of-the-moment-but-still-rather-quick decision. This time I emailed the admissions department and asked if I could change one of my programme subjects (I was totally frickin� scared �cause it�s only three weeks tul the semester starts and I�d decided MLA just wasn�t for me � I mean, presentations and debates every week? I�d die!) So anyway, they agreed!

So�instead of Modern Liberal Arts, I�m all set to study Creative Writing and American Studies! I�m so so excited � I�m a little bit obsessed with everything American, which probably doesn�t make much sense to people that read this who are American, but England�s just so�.so staid and cramped sometimes! I forget it�s an Island, and then all of a sudden it just feels so small - there�s just nothing different to draw my excitement, just varying degrees of sameness � and god am I the most irritatingly excitable person ever!

Everyone just laughed when I told them � like they expected it or something (Am I that predictably unpredictable?) Ma says as long as I�m happy she doesn�t care what I study�but I think she was secretly relieved I�d chosen something a bit more employable. She worries I think, but I�ve always been a bit jumbled.

Howie says I�ll never be happy and that I should never get married because I�d leave the poor sod when something better came along. I refute this though, on the basis that I�ve never left anyone for someone else and I do have a five year relationship under my belt. He also remarked that it obviously didn�t go so well, you know, considering I�m single and all�but that�s completely beside the point! I left �cause i�m not ready for a white picket fence and love just doesn�t always last � whether you�re temperamental or not! Bleurgh.

He just says this stuff to wind me up I think. Then he told me off for saying ice-cream truck instead of ice-cream van. You just can�t win with some people *rolls eyes* Gah, he knows me too well (unfortunately). But then he also told me the cure to my cold was lots of sex�like I�m going to listen to anything he�s got to say after that!

Granted, he probably thought I was in a stupid mood, considering I�d told him I�d watched Tarzan last night and decided I wanted to give up all my possessions and go and live in the jungle. I mean, who does that? Who watches a Disney movie and decides something so absurd? Me, that�s who! Impressionable or what?

Apparently it�s never going to happen, I like shopping too much. Mark used to say I was the reason they put last minute purchases at the checkouts and big billboards up advertising things. I need to learn to not pay attention or something.

Gah. Why did I get out of bed today? I�m diving back under the covers with Jo Nesbo and I�m going to pretend the noises I�m hearing have nothing whatsoever to do with people crawling across the carpet with creepy mangled limbs � my imagination is so twisted sometimes.

Oooh oooh. I almost forgot...I watched the Shark Night 3D movie and i loved it. I'm so scared of sharks i can't help but shriek anytime one of them appears and they were out in full force in this movie! I heart me some horror. Why is it so frickin' dark already?

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com