Let's be rational here...

2011-09-17 @ 12:02 a.m.
So Stupid


Sometimes I don�t like you diary. You hold all these secrets, secrets that should still be secret, only they�re not because you know them and I willingly told you. Sometimes I write things in you and a few days later I don�t feel that way, or think those things�then I wish I�d never said anything at all. Everything can change in the space of a moment, and a moment can be as short or as long as you like � writing everything down in it makes it all the more permanent. It�s not a fleeting thought anymore, it�s not the progression on to a greater idea � it�s an idea all of its own.

I hate that. I hate looking back and seeing how little it takes for things to change. They�re always changing; nothing ever seems to stay the same. One day I might feel justified by what I�ve done, and the next I�m mortified. Why do I keep capturing the moments in between? The part where I think I�m right.

Mostly I struggle to like you because you�re proof that I�m as mutable as people are always saying. They all think it�s humorous - Oh look, she�s changed her mind again � oh look, she�s fiercely arguing a point she doesn�t even believe in anymore�oh look, she�s decided she wants this instead of that � hardy ha and what not. But it�s not really funny is it? At least not from where I�m standing.

I keep thinking�.have I always been like this? And of course I have. I read or heard this quote somewhere that said people don�t change who they are, they just change what they do with who they are.

God. I remember at school how I could fit in anywhere, and yet not fit in anywhere all at the same time. You know how everyone belongs to a certain group of friends? It�s like I gave them all a claim on me, so that nobody had a bigger claim than anyone else. I could sit and spend my time with anyone and it wasn�t strange�it was just me. I was never lonely, but in a sense I�ve always been the loneliest of them.

This is why I turn into such a control freak�like by alphabetising and colour coordinating everything I�m going to make myself more stable. Like by planning ahead I can cover all of the possibilities. Like somehow, in amongst all the confusion, I can be prepared. I�m scrambling for security where there�s none to be had.

I feel like deleting all of your entries because they�re annoying me. All of them. But what would be the point? You can�t erase the past. I�m fed up of trying to make amends for it � I don�t know if I�ve ever been more moronic than in thinking I could.

Except for the time I snorted bath salts � that was pretty fucking stupid. But so what? I smelt roses and lavender for days afterwards.

Fuck it. I�m unpacking to find my slippers and I�m going to the park.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com