Let's be rational here...

2012-11-04 @ 6:22 p.m.
This isn't okay...


She's been in our house for nine out of the past eleven days and i'm getting sick of it.

Here, making noise and making mess, as humans generally do.

But it's not her home!

It's bad enough that i don't have my best friend when she's here. I can cope with that for a few days out of the week.

But this? This is just taking the piss.

Even Sarah asked me if she'd moved in. I'm not the only one who's noticed.

I like her well enough. But i want my home back. It's making me dislike her.

There's something unsettling about a house when there's someone you don't really know inside of it.

And i hate that she's making me feel this way when i have so much other shit shifting around my brain.

Mostly, i hate that he's a selfish jerk and can't see that it upsets me.

I hate that he decided to go out with her for Halloween instead of me when we planned on Zombie Prom.

And that the only way i was going to be able to see the fireworks was if i played third wheel.

I skipped the fireworks.

I watched Arrow on my own.

If he's not careful i'll shut him out - i can feel myself doing it already.

She turns him into a judgemental snob, and then everytime he's with me he's just so critical.

I'm trying really hard to be supportive.

But what kind of person ditches their friend without a care in the world and then bitches at them when they can actually be bothered to spend five minutes with them?

I'm so tired of this.

My life is on track. I'm always going to be scrambling around at the last minute to get things done and i'm always going to have strange things roaming around my brain.

But i don't know that i'll always have him.

Suddenly, staying friends with someone when all they do is hurt me, is seeming like a stupendously idiotic idea.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com