Let's be rational here...

2010-04-06 @ 6:58 p.m.
Normality


My head hurts. I'm stressing myself out. Oh look...MORE spots. *sighs*

It's my bestfriend's birthday next week. I've bought us some tickets to see an amateur theatre production of Terry Pratchett's Wyrd Sisters but it's not until May. She loves his books, i thought she might like that.

I went abit crazy buying those coin savings pots. The beautiful ceramic ones you have to smash to get at your money.

My brother got one for easter. My littlest brother's mum has a 'yummy mummy' one for her birthday, which is also this month. And my bestfriend has one - for funding 'friends days out'. How ironic. Or not.

I seperated all my keys from my keyrings today. And then matched them up and stuck them back together. I bought a new pink swallow one especially for my car key...for when i actually have one that is.

I will now have three bundles of keys. Home. Work. Car. And three times as many keyrings as i have keys...and i have 9 keys. Thats rather silly of me. They take up an awful lot of space in my bag. I like keyrings though.

I got a Waterstones voucher from my Grams for easter. Went and bought a poetry collection book and a new novel. Meant to make myself relax and start reading one this afternoon but it didn't happen.

The cat's curled up next to me. She loves sleeping in my room. I think i'm secretly her favourite.

Last night she fell asleep under my bed and i didn't know she was there. Just as i was about to drop off i heard a thud coming from her hiding place. Needless to say, i froze and thought about making a run for it. Before i realised that there's an awful lot of stuff under my bed, too much really, you'd have to be beyond anorexic to be hiding under there un-noticed.

I'm going to look at a car after work tomorrow. It's red. I don't really like red cars. But i think i will change my mind if i buy it and then decide they're not so bad. Besides, it's really more of a metallic mexicana orangey red than bright red. I think i could live with it.

I've taken to bidding on loads of old dvds on ebay. �2 a go or such like. Making up for lost time i guess. So many movies i didn't get a chance to buy because my ex was always the movie person. He was the music person too. My taste and my passion paled in comparison to his. I was the book person. Probably because he didn't read and i own hundreds of books.

Now i'm the movie person. And the music person. And noone will make me forget how much i love either of them again. But i'm still the book person. Always.

I bought a thankyou card for my driving instructor today. I've apologised for the fact i won't be able to afford the extra pass plus lessons. She seems cool with it.

I've been propelling myself into personalisation mode again. Everything has to be personal to me. Everything.

It's the cars turn. The car i haven't got yet...

I bought a warning sign on a sucker for the back window that says 'cute but psycho'...it seemed fitting.
A window sticker that says 'i run with vampires'...how delicious!
A blue nightmare before christmas tax disc holder, it was really cute and i couldn't resist. I love Jack.
Three yankee candle air freshners - i didn't know they did them - i LOVE yankee candles.
A green torch that doubles up as a first aid box - how cool is that.

Now i need to get mats that match the car, make sure the ipod system is hooked up, make sure i have a drinks holder and a new portable coffee cup, a portable hoover and then buy the car a cute teddy companion.

At this rate i'm going to be exceptionally poor. As always.

I just can't wait to be able to swan off to my friends houses or pop to the cinema or go to one of the country parks and find a cosy place to read or take road trips....heaven.

We're going to go camping near the Stonehenge this summer, all being well. I'll cheat and buy one of those tents that you throw in the air and it pitches itself. Got to remember the walkie talkies - my brother and my friend's little boy will have fun with those. And portable bbqs. Yum.

I'm putting myself on the overtime sheet every week now in the hopes that i'll get something. I'd really rather be doing something else but i've got to think of the money.

On monday i'm going to start my exercise regime. I really wish i didn't have to. But i do. Very badly. And it's a waste of money to have bought all that gym equipment and not use it.

I still haven't had a proper conversation with HIM. It's been several weeks now. I'm starting to think he doesn't value me as much as i thought he did. But i'm trying to set my paranoia aside.

When i see him, i'll just go right up and hug him. Then i'll know if he missed me.

The weather's getting nicer. Sometimes i think i have the opposite of that weather related disorder whose name i cannot remember. Snow and rain make me feel happy, the sun not so much.

I feel a tad more optimistic today. Yesterday was a pesimistic day. Everything was going to pot then. All my dreams seemed just dreams and everything just felt cruddy. How stupid.

I always forget to be grateful for everything i do have, and instead lament over what i have yet to gain.

I say yet cause jeesh, i am only twenty three. Plenty of time to get everything done.

I want to become a member of ZSL so i can go to Whipsnade and London Zoo any time i want. I just need a spare �50...maybe if i sell something good on ebay i can do it. And they give you a car sticker. Imagine that.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com