Let's be rational here...

2010-04-17 @ 10:20 p.m.
Futile


He is the most selfish and irresponsible person i have ever had the misfortune of meeting.

He creates problems on a daily basis and makes everyone's lives harder than they need to be.

She makes excuses for him - because she was brought up differently. Because she thinks he's it for the rest of her life.

She deserves better. She just doesn't know it yet.

The children are naive and too far behind for their age in so many different ways.

They lack respect and manners and are far far too coddled.

She's too soft with them. She was never meant to be a disciplinarian. That should have been his job.

I think he has a personality disorder. I think the children may end up with one too.

If it was my life i would die from unhappiness. But i wouldn't ever let it get to where it is.

I won't ever become trapped in a stressful marriage of convenience.

I'll do my damnest to bring my children up as lovingly and properly as i can.

But i wont stop being my own person or living my life to the fullest.

That's not great parenting. The sacrifice shouldn't be a life for a life.

I'll always be a dreamer and i'll always do whatever i feel is right no matter the consequences.

I trust my instincts. I trust myself.

If he thinks he can drive me away the same way he has others he'd better rethink it.

She's my bestfriend. Even if she isn't as accessible as i'd like. She's still my bestfriend.

And i'll help show her that he needs to change.

I'll help show her that life is truly what you make it.

I was never one to settle. I was never one to give in.

I will not regret being who i am. Loving who i love. Nor thinking what i think.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com