Let's be rational here...

2010-07-07 @ 6:02 p.m.
Girl Next Door


Nothing to report. As such.

Very tired at the moment - considering forcing myself to have an early night. 4.30am wake ups do nothing good for me.

Saw Eclipse at the weekend - was absolutely brilliant - but then i am in love with the books, so that's what you'd expect really.

Also been to see Killers - absolutely crap - worst movie i've seen in a long time. And Get Him to the Greek - not so bad - quite funny really.

Been trying to make use of my cinema pass as you can tell - no point paying money each month and not using them is there?!

Going to see Predators tomorrow after the gym - actually really looking forward to it - haven't seen a good action/horror in a while and they're totally my cup of tea.

Gym time is starting to work out - i'm taking it slow and increasing my time each visit and i know i'll get there.

Next step is to plan out my meals, which will be much easier when i'm in my new place.

Watching Dawsons Creek reruns and reading fanfiction - too tired to do anything else. (I dislike Dawson immensely...Pacey is my dude)

Though surprisingly i'm getting quite a bit done this week - finally managed to redo all my files so i'm financially organised - did my washing and organised my catalogue returns - watched everything left on the sky box - added a bunch of stuff to ebay - filled in my new filofax insert and started to go through stuff, determining what to sell and what to keep.

Decided that as much as i love my stuff, it's time to do a complete sort through - add it all to ebay and even do a carboot sale. I'm only keeping the stuff that i really really want - which will probably still be a shed load of stuff - but any money i make will come in handy and it's less to worry about during all my up coming moves.

I'm excited to have a clear out - i absolutely love organising things - how ocd is that.

Prodigy tickets came through the post the other day - super excited about going - only two and a bit weeks to go! Must make sure i book our taxi home or else we'l be stranded in Milton Keynes.

Must plan a trip to Ikea for just after pay day too - got my Ikea family card through the post - discounts!

Gave my auntie a call today - i'm forever forgetting to ring people back but i finally remembered and we ended up talking for over an hour - was actually really nice.

Me and Anika have always got on really well, always laughing and joking when we get together, probably because there's only ten years between us, and i guess we have a lot of things in common.

Early serious relationships - smart girls who waste their intelligence - depressive tendancies and a no nonsense attitude but super friendly dispositions. Not to mention being pretty but perpetually overweight. Hmph. Maybe it runs in the family.

I miss our friendship - i miss my family.

It'l be nice to be back in London for a while (hopefully). It'l give me a chance to get closer to Lorna & Daniel, but also re-establish my relationships with my family, who i don't see anywhere near often enough.

God i'm drivilling aren't i.

Maybe i should come back when i've got my head screwed on and i actually know what i'm feeling.

I made a list today, of all the reasons why i'll be happier in 12 months. Sort of like setting myself tasks and hoping i won't fail.

Maybe next time i'll put them on here. A permanent reminder of what life can be like if i let it.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com