Let's be rational here...

2010-07-09 @ 3:29 p.m.
Late


I'm so fricking pissed right now.

My alarm didn't go off at 04.45 like i'd set it to. Instead at 06.30 i awoke in a blearly better slept than normal haze to peer at it and wonder why it's still silently flashing at me...checked my phone to see the actual time and then panic ensued.

Rang work...and who should answer but my nasty coniving psychopathic supervisor Sam.

I'm beginning to get an aversion to people with that name..between her and Smithy's crazy ass girlfriend *sighs*

So Sam told me to stay at home, not to bother coming in, that i'd have to speak to our boss later on.

Which i did. And he's not letting me do my overtime this weekend. The words 'unreliable' and 'untrustworthy' may have crossed his lips a few times.

He was harsh. Which in some ways i can understand...but it still pisses me off no end.

I didn't do it on purpose.

And what really gets my goat is that the people i dislike, people like Sam and her slimy family are probably showing smiles that barely contain their glee.

Ugh. It makes me want to smash their faces into the floor.

I wish people like that could see how petty and ugly they really are. Deep into their souls ugly.

And i wish i didn't let it effect me. I don't want to care.

The ironic thing about all of this is, while i'm really angry and while i care about how i'm perceived and i understand that i am in actual fact slightly unreliable and hard to manage, i couldn't give two shits about my job.

I mean...i need the money. But beyond that i wish i could just give it all up and be freed from it.

Eleven months to go. Eleven months before i can walk away.

Give them a peice of my mind and stuff their shitty job down their throats. Hmph.

Yeah. I'm mad.

Anyways. I guess i'll find a way to make the extra money i'm going to lose from not working overtime this weekend - and i'll use the time to sort through all my stuff for things to sell on ebay and practise for my college interview.

And i'll ask them to interview me a little earlier on tuesday to make sure i'm not late to work. I'll have to make sure i'm extra careful with my timings for the time being too - no being late or careless.

And the whole college swaps and extra days leave i need will have to be done fairly sneakily. And Sam can forget me being nice to her - i'll fight her fire with my own brand of fire.

Bitch.

Okay i feel a bit calmer. Weekend off to look forward to now! Hmmm.

I'm still on the Dawsons Creek reruns and my bar of galaxy is diminishing as i type.

Eclipse is out in the cinema properly now. I'm probably gunna go see it at some point this weekend - seen as i have the free time now.

I feel more awake after my long sleep at least - i always do. I think that perhaps i should work on my sleeping pattern.

Nobody likes a zombified Rachael.

Nobody likes an anything but happy Rachael either.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com