Let's be rational here...

2010-09-03 @ 8:15 p.m.
Lazy Mare


What the flip.

I swear i must be an artiste at wasting time.

The past four days have just been a blur of nothingness.

Talking of art. I washed all my paint brushes today and stuck them in a pot at the end of my bed.

Now they're just staring at me all acusational like.

Yeah okay. I'll use you some time this week. I promise.

Howie rang me last night around half 11. Strange for him because he's usually such an antisocial early bird.

He couldn't sleep so we stayed up talking for over an hour and a half.

I love that we still have the ability to do that after nine years.

I've told him to take the personality test. I'm burning to find out what type he is.

I've spent most of today bumming around. But everything bar four items is now listed on ebay - which i'm still in the process of doing, so it should be all completed tonight.

Then tomorrow the plan is to thoroughly clean and organise my bedroom and list anything else i find whilst doing that.

With any luck i'll get all my files sorted tomorrow too and finally transfer all my ebooks over to my kindle.

Then Sunday can be a family day with cinema and what not...plus reading and movie time.

Then Monday is going to be my creative day.

I'll do a little painting.

Maybe a little writing.

And of course some reading.

Before packing all my shiz up ready for College/Uni/Lorna's on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Thursday can be for more reading and any little bits i've forgotten to do.

Friday pretty much the same...until MUSE!! Ooh yeah.

And Saturday should be pretty laid back aswell...before my torturous return to work on Sunday.

I had better be bloody well organised before i go back though. No more of me and these stupid todo lists.

I never seem to finish them and i've had it with that.

Too OCD for my liking.

Got to get control of the situation. That i have.

Hopefully i can push my Ma to let me get my new laptop sooner rather than later.

I'm sure if next week my laptop suddenly stops working she'l be willing to help.

Oh how devious.

Howie told me i'm a girly girl. I always associate girly girls with pink and fluff and you know...unicorns and stuff.

But i suppose he is sort of right. I'm just satin and turquoise and you know....faeries and stuff instead.

Retro girly. Yeah that'l do.

And i was thinking about something else he said. About me being really easy to talk to because i don't stop talking. I've always got something to say.

And i think it's a nervous thing. Well not quite a nervous thing.

I just try to make things more comfortable for other people. I'm not really great with feelings and such so i ramble.

But it's mostly superficial rambling. You might be able to glean a few facts about me from some of what i say. But the rest is just surface stuff. It doesn't tell you anything except that there's something you're missing.

I guess that that makes my rambling okay to me. I don't mind talking ten to the dozen if people think i'm super friendly because of it and they still can't figure me out after it either.

Somewhere out there is someone who has me all figured out and is laughing their ass off at my foolishness.

Some dude wants to buy my xbox for cash tonight. I'm abit nervous. Which is stupid right?

God if he was going to rob you Rachael you just call the police afterwards.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com