Let's be rational here...

2010-12-02 @ 2:13 p.m.
Snowed Under


So i feel like absolute shit today. Again.

My bones are like jelly. Jelly that severly aches at that.

I got winded walking down one flight of stairs and i had to stop half way through getting myself dressed because i just didn't have the energy.

It's ridiculous. I hate feeling this weak.

But i still managed to go to my English lesson.

And i'm still forcing myself out the house tomorrow. Friday's are the busiest day of the week and missing one is like an invitation for diaster.

I treated myself to Marks and Sparks food before coming home.

So now i'm lounging in my bed with a New York Pastrami sandwich and Mulled Wine flavoured juice.

Not going to Becky's tonight. I felt bad about it, but i just don't have the energy to get myself there and back and actually interact with her.

I deposited her money in the bank just so she doesn't think it's anything to do with that.

I'll make the effort to go hound her next week, or maybe the weekend.

Bowling is off cause i'm unwell and Sinead's coming down with something :-( but hopefully we will eventually find a time to do this.

Shay and Jamie are coming over on sunday night for a horror movie fest instead.

I'm super excited. Will have to bake some yummys and buy some popcorn!

For now though, i'm tired and hungry and i just want to curl up in my bed.

Oh there was one other significant thing that happened today...

I wrote a short story.

Nothing great or anything, but i had one of those moments when my thoughts felt so clear and well expressed that the minute i got inside i started typing them up.

It makes me happy that i can do that.

It'l make me even happier if i create a portfolio of writing.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com