Let's be rational here...

2010-12-19 @ 9:03 p.m.
Poor and Cold


I'm slightly concerned right now.

We have no heating.

We have no hot water.

And i can't get my internet banking to work.

But the phone banking said my available balance is overdrawn by �30 when my actual balance has room for �300 to be taken out.

Where the fuck is the other �270???

I'm seriously confused right now.

And cold. I'm getting seriously cold.

I have about 30 tealight candles burning all over my room in an attempt to get warm.

And i've made myself a bath by boiling water in the kettle.

I started my packing...the presents are in two big canvas bags, along with some sheets of paper that i need to read over.

The baking stuff is in another big bag i stole from Chris's room, along with my cuddly bright green jumper.

The clothing is all squished into my duffle bag.

Now i just need to sort out footwear, toiletries, accessories and jewelrey.

The books i need to finish are piled on my bedside cabinet and my harddrive's lying on the middle of my floor with my laptop.

I need to make my bed properly but i can't get up the energy.

I've done all my washing at least. I can hear my converse trainers banging about in the drier.

My soddin' red satin slippers will have to be handwashed. Alcomahol all over them!

Maybe i'm just worrying about my bank balance for no reason...maybe it won't be some total crazy catastrophe....

I'm going to try and buy something online and see what happens.

Fingers crossed.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com