Let's be rational here...

2011-04-29 @ 5:30 p.m.
Herbs


Now this house is most definitely not my home, it feels more like my home than ever.

I got here and I suddenly realised how suffocated I felt in that shared house in St Albans. How weighed down I�ve been feeling; on edge and fragile, and completely unlike myself. I let out a huge sigh of relief the moment I let the humungous sofa envelope me.

There�s no one to pester me here. Ma isn�t treating me like a guest, but at the same time she�s taking care of me like she would one. Maybe she senses things aren�t all that okay with me.

I hate admitting that. It costs me my pride�which to many people will sound ridiculous, but it makes all sorts of sense to me.

I hate admitting, especially to myself, that I feel tightly coiled and brittle. That I worry about my state of mind all the time these days. That this feeling is so unlike anything else I�ve ever experienced, simply because I understand the depth of it now and I know my life has to change.

It�s nice here. With the patio doors flung open I can smell the lavender bushes and hear some wind chimes from further down the street. The water feature is tinkling away and I just don�t know what to do with myself. I feel sort of suspended in time�not willing to completely let go of everything that�s stressing me out until it�s resolved, but unable to feel irritated.

A rare mixture of anxiety and peacefulness.

I just want to feel better. I just want everything to be sorted out. I want to not owe any money or be worrying about horrible mail coming through the post. I want to be losing weight and feeling healthier again. I want to have finished college so I don�t have to think about the work anymore. I want for it to be summer already so I can forget about everything for a while and especially move on from St Albans. I want my head to be not so confusing and my heart to not ache for no apparent reason.

I want all the apathy to just leak away with the tide, or be swept away in the wind. More and more lately I�ve found myself sitting somewhere completely staring into space. It worries me.

In some ways I feel better than ever. I recognise more of who I am and what I want from life. I�m forgiving and forgetting at a rate I never thought I would. Things that I once held paramount in my life don�t even get a second thought. I�m seeing through it all and I�m seeing further than I ever thought possible. Like stretching my fingers into outer space and marvelling at the moons, when I used to just glance at the stars.

But I also don�t feel quite right. I don�t feel stable�or more accurately, I don�t feel like I�m always here. I�m having a lot more ups and downs than usual�and some things seem harder than they should be; which gets me frustrated.

I still feel weak. Like crying with frustration at the thought of not being completely okay, not being overwhelmingly strong. They say pride comes before a fall; well I�m falling, and I�m going to keep on falling until I find a way to stop.

I want to let everything drain away. Like emptying the blood from your veins or letting tears make salty tracks down your cheeks until they�ve dried up any stores you had. Then I want to smile; and keep smiling until the day I die.

I want to lie down in a field and watch the sunrise, and stay to watch it set. I want to swim the length of a river and marvel at the ordinary fish weaving in and out of the reeds. I want to dive from a fifty storey building, laughing the entire way. I want to skip down a country lane, picking bluebells and sniffing each and every one. I want to strip down to nothing and float away in the ocean.

I just want to be free. But that, it seems, is too much to ask right now.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com