Let's be rational here...

2013-01-14 @ 12:38 p.m.
Confused doesn't cover it


So i managed to clear more than half of my Facebook friends last night. As in, I'm down to 191 instead of 404...and it kind of made me laugh.

I was like, 'Why the hell is this person on here? Who is this?! I don't even like this person!' It just goes to show really. No more just letting people add me.

And yeah, I deleted all of my Dad's family bar two. My sister - because I just don't know if I have the heart to get rid of her, and my cousin Tyler, because despite the fact I haven't spoken to him in years, I always had the fondest memories of him - he was the cool 17 yr old working in Gap when i was 13.

It felt good to have a little purge though.

The whole shutting people out in friendship thing - that's not going as well as I thought it would though.

Paul and Jamie are easy enough to ignore, I just don't text or message them and block them off my Facebook wall, and sooner or later they'll give up. Sarah, I just talk to about class work and not much else - I don't seek her out or anything anymore and I sure as hell don't trust her.

But Luke...yeah, that doesn't seem to be happening like i thought it would.

He came back last night and he was straight in my bedroom - lounging about on my bed with a beer, ordering us food from Texas Grill, bringing me up a white wine spritzer while I proof read Tiv's essays and then watching all three Ripper Street episodes with me and Lauren.

Then this morning he jumped out at me when I left my bedroom, damn near giving me a heart attack, and then stayed around to chat before going off to class.

And then I got some texts - telling me the grades he'd got and saying 'Good luck with your grades babez x' which is him in a really good and normal we're-best-friends kind of mood. And i just...i don't understand.

One minute i'm his friend and the next i'm not. It's giving me a headache.

Lissa thinks i should just tell him he's either my friend full time or not at all. I said i'd wait until he was behaving like a dick again and then tell him. It's bound to happen sooner or later, I just need to make sure i've not lulled myself into a false sense of security by then.

Ah. Gotta run and collect my grades before my first American Science Fiction lecture - wish me luck diary!

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com