Let's be rational here...

2010-03-30 @ 12:04 p.m.
Passed!


I passed my practical driving test yesterday! Yay! :-D

It was awful, i was sweating like mad cause i was so nervous, but thankfully that was the only sign i gave that i wasn't perfectly confident.

I made afew minor mistakes that i'll have to try and perfect, but i think i half made those because i was being watched, i really really dislike being watched by people - it's like stage fright without the stage.

I'm just so proud of myself for passing both my theory and practical the first time around - it just proves to myself that i am capable, very much so.

We went out to an indian resteraunt last night, half in celebration of my passing and half for my brothers birthay which was sunday - it was nice to be out with my family.

I managed to get my brothers paintings done in the end, i wasn't that proud of them but they weren't half bad.

He told me he'l keep them forever and hang them in his house when he has one, which was really sweet.

He had a nice day and got tons of stuff which i was glad for, we went to see The Blind Side at the cinema which was actually really good, made me want to cry several times, and we were pissing ourselves laughing at the part when the uncle gets their christmas card and rings up to say ' I'm just gunna come right out and say this, did ya'll know there's a black kid in your photo?'.... i took him to buy his new ipod yesterday too so that made him even happier :-)

I'm just so relieved right now that i don't have to worry about paying for driving lessons anymore, or stress myself out about passing, it's another thing over and done with this year!

Got to work out how to pay for the pass plus lessons though, shouldn't be too hard....and then getting a car, that one's abit trickier.

Gunna sit and work out my accounts today before i'm back to work tomorrow...especially since my Ma has a new plan.

She's thinking of taking her house off the market due to lack of interest, and instead buying a flat somewhere i'd like, for me to rent off her for abit cheaper than usual, or possibly we'l both be on the mortgage and i'll pay the interest and half of what's left over, but either way it would be mine to decorate and do up as i saw fit, and then buy off her or take her off the mortgage in afew years when i can afford it.

It's a really good idea, i'd basically have my own place, just with my Ma's help, and then when i finally manage to get the drivers job i can just buy her out. Much better than renting some random place - means i can decorate and change kitchens/bathrooms etc to whatever i like.

My first solo home.

The idea of a place that's all mine is soo sooo appealing, i've never had that before...always being at home or sharing with a boyfriend.

I can't wait to inflict my crazy ass personality on a place - that's if it all goes through okay, but my Ma's great at business so i trust it will.

I'm going to concentrate on paying things off over the next six months and then hopefully take out a loan to pay for furniture and a car and i'll be all set - i can afford the monthly payments and then with the drivers job in the next few years (hopefully) i could pay it all off in afew months.

So excited :-D

Going to spend the day with my littlest brother and his mum on friday which will be nice, totally forgot i booked myself off for easter, and i haven't seen them in a little while, if the weather's nice we'l probably go to the zoo.

Have to make sure i sort out nice presents for everyone after work on thursday, cutting it abit short but i've been such a pauper this month i had to wait for payday!

Will maybe spend some time with my bestestfriend (is that a word? well now it is) and her family at the weekend, haven't been over there in a while so that will be fun.

Haven't really spoken to HIM, other than the occasional friendly text but i'm okay with that.

Me and my other bestfriend are okay too, she's abit of a funny one really, i have to handle all my friends totally differently, but they all know me and love me and i them, that's what counts.

I'm going to go and try and get some stuff done before i'm back to work, might aswell diminish my todo list to afew lines while i have the time.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com