Let's be rational here...

2010-06-02 @ 7:42 p.m.
Chuckles


So...

Florida is off the cards. And i got pretty fucked off about that. So we booked Costa Rica in April instead.

Now i'm happy.

Even if it is only for a week. It's a 36 degree paradise full of monkeys and iguanas and SLOTHS...how cool is that. Not to mention the volcanos!

I'll probably come back bright red...and then go freckly. And i may become addicted to coffee and seafood. But what the hell. Costa Rica baby - here i come! (and Ma and Lew)

And i had a little bit of an argument with Lynn today. Mostly about how the Prodigy concert is going to play out - what with her husband pretending i don't exist and all.

And i just thought...fuck this. I'm not pretending that the way he's been treating me hasn't hurt and i'm fed of smiling and nodding through their antics - all the while being totally excluded from everything.

Most of all - i'm sick of grown men - twenty odd years older than me - behaving like toddlers.

MAN THE FUCK UP.

That said, i've decided to spend 12 days in Morocco in November, just to give myself a taster of cheap flights, food and hostels. And travelling alone.

Should be interesting to say the least - got to make sure i get my new super duper camera before then though.

Got my interview tomorrow. Tad bit nervous...but surprisingly not as much as i thought i would be.

I had a bad few days and was really put off doing it - i kept saying to myself 'You don't have to do this, you can just stay at home and eat chocolate and read twilight...nice and safe' but i guess that's the attitude that got me where i am right now in the first place.

So i've practised my answers, i know i'll pass the tests and hopefully won't mess up too bad on the interview and my suit's all ready for the morning - shoes polished and all.

I'm just going to relax - take the train to London in the morning and do my best and afterwards pop to Lorna's to spend a nice afternoon with her and Daniel...and if the weather's nice then we may even go to London Zoo...if that's not a perfect end to a day i don't know what is.

Okay i just let out a totally girly shriek...in my defense, the dog just dove for my foot and locked her jaw on it - puppy teeth still hurt like mad - and all because my brother thought it'd be fun to rile her up and jump on the sofa for safety. My poor foot. Their poor ears. Mwahaha.

My boss has told me what to do to get the leave i want for next year - got to write out a letter to his boss with all the dates, so i guess i should get that sorted asap and then fret some more about the loan...bleurgh!

Haven't heard anymore about the grievance, but i'm taking that as a good thing, hopefully i'm not wrong.

Anyways, i'm tired and i want to watch 90210...plus my pasta is almost ready. Look at me - cooking and everything.

How grown up....Or not. Who knows.

I can't cook for shit really.

Okay, so maybe i can if i try. But trying would imply i actually like cooking, right?

I'll pretend to be a feminist and that should cover it.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com