Let's be rational here...

2010-08-06 @ 8:15 p.m.
Hope


So i emailed Adrian last night and then totally put it out of my mind.

Not really thinking i'd get a reply cause it usually takes him so long. I don't mind though as they're always worth it.

But i figured it was worth a go considering i don't live all that far from him anymore.

And i just checked my mail and can honestly say i was pleasantly surprised to see two emails from him waiting for me.

Saying he wants to meet up tonight after my suggestion that we hang out again. I do love our chats and honestly went to hit reply and tell him to get his butt round here.

And then i remembered that i'm knackered, since i've been up since 4.30am. My room's in total chaos. I need to shave and pluck my eyebrows and do all manor of grooming things to look half way respectable right now.

So maybe it's not a great idea. But it makes me so happy to think i haven't lost all the people i've trusted so deeply with my friendship.

So i'll text him tomorrow when i'm feeling a bit more alive. And hope that we can spend some time together soon.

I've missed him. I really have. Howie gets it. I think he honestly gets me.

Nextdoor have a baby that just wont stop crying. I'm considering kidnapping it and leaving it a few streets away.

Such a kind hearted soul.

It did occur to me that i might not want Howie to see me all fat and blubbery and the like.

But then i figured. He likes me for 'me'. We talk through email and over the phone more than anything these days.

And we're not compatible romanticly. We tried that once. He's a great friend. And friends don't care what size their friends are...unless they're concerned for their health. In which case it's sweet.

And i shouldn't be giving a flying fuck what other people think of my looks. That's all down to me.

Me and my brother snuck into Gram's house today and moved all her things around...turning pictures to face the wall and moving her teddys. Totally juvenile but so worth it.

I'm going to go sleep now. So tired. So much to do and so much to think about.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com