Let's be rational here...

2010-11-08 @ 8:47 p.m.
Busted


So the two rooms we went to see today were a total bust.

But i don't feel as irritated as i should...or as panicked i guess.

Considering i have just four days left now.

It's like a countdown..only noone's cheering.

But i did have a fun little road trip with Ma and Lew.

We laughed and laughed at all the stupid things we've done in the past...

Like Lewis trying to sing, the time we camped and decided to sleep in the car and me thinking my air conditioning button was to defrost my windows in winter.

We bought ready made chicken and got a fresh baguette cut for us in Morrissons and made ourselves a picnic in the car.

It was nice.

I just wish i had some place to live.

I'm thinking of just quitting my job...but i'm going to get another one first.

That's if i can.

Then i can just walk away from all that nonsense with my pride still intact.

Fingers crossed.

It's nice to not owe my family money anymore.

I feel like we're on more of an even footing now.

It's probably just my imagination, but it's nice to not feel so indebted anyway.

My Psychology assignment is coming along nicely.

I'm much more happy with it now i've used some research from books.

I'm going to finish it tonight and then Tivi is going to print it out for me and hand it in.

Then it's just History to deal with.

If i'm a good girl then i'll take myself to the library in town tomorrow and make a big start on it.

Coffee to keep me going and my laptop for when i get bored.

Already people are asking me to check theres...and seriously...how much help can i be if i haven't written a single word of my own?

Ah well.

It'll all work out somehow.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com