Let's be rational here...

2010-11-25 @ 4:02 p.m.
Bowchickawowwow


I love that paralysing chill that announces the beginning of winter.

As much as i adore walking into a beautifully warm house.

Winter...the cold...seeing my breath billow out around me...that's one of the best feelings in the world.

Today (and partially yesterday) i managed to be fairly productive in the end.

I found a fab website on The Great Gatsby that gave me seven A4 pages of notes on symbolism, themes and imagery. It also gave me fab info on the great depression and the american dream.

I'm going to go back and rape it for more information on characters and individual chapters next week.

I completed my poster and it wasn't half bad in the end. The teacher talked about blowing it up for the class...please no.

I read chapters one and two from scratch before i went to sleep - i'll read the whole thing next week too, cause i'm pretty sure we watch the movie then.

And i managed to write the 500 or so word essay on Nick Carroway and i'm definately pleased with it.

I hope she marks it properly and i sincerely hope i get a Merit or above - i need some sort of encouragement in English right now.

I went over my UCAS application and made sure everything was perfect - then i added my personal statement and did a ton of editing to make it fit.

But at long last that is done! I saved it all and printed a copy for my personal tutor.

I left that in admin, along with my personal profile questionnaire.

I even remembered to print off a load of info on pacifism for this discussion tomorrow.

I'll make sure i get a good read of it and highlight some prominant information to help my arguments.

Now all that's left to do (besides english and psychology touch up work that can be done next week) is write up my Russian Revolution notes to hand in tomorrow; finish editing my reality tv assignment so that can get resubmitted really quickly; and finish referencing my ICT assignment and do the table and poster for that.

If i'm really good i'll get all that done tonight and i could even sort out the psychology touch up notes and some of english tomorrow.

That'd leave me a weekend free of worrying.

Although, i must remember to take The Help with me because i'm pretty sure book club is next week and i haven't started it yet.

I'd like everything done so i can make that my priority.

And then maybe MAYBE i'll be able to launch right into Atlas Shrugged and get i finished.

Sometimes it feels like work, work, work and no play.

Is it absolutely ridiculous that i enjoy that?

So i baked my snickdoodles yesterday - they're absolutely delicious.

I'm munching some now whilst i do some work - when i can be bothered to move i'll make myself some carbonara.

I dyed my hair and it's funky. Much love for the hair right now.

I did have a proper 'i hate you' phase for a few hours, when i seriously considered going to the hairdressers and getting it lopped off.

It just gets so god damn difficult to brush the longer it gets; i start to feel like i'm attacking some crazy assed hairy monster in the mornings.

And i remember how easy short curls are - how fun and cute and bouncy.

But i want long hair. Right? RIGHT?!

*sighs* If i get too fed up then i might treat myself to a hair cut around my birthday.

I remembered to pluck my eyebrows and change my ear studs. What an achievement. I even swapped my lip stud for a hoop.

I'm doing some washing today and trying to make sure i use all my fresh food up before going away this weekend - aren't i good. All organised and unwasteful.

I might make some chocolate cornflake cakes tonight or tomorrow - especially for Lewis. With smarties this time too.

Sheila text me (finally) to say there was mail for me and that i had indeed left my plants behind.

It'll be nice to collect that stuff tomorrow but i've got a feeling there'll be some not so nice mail there waiting for me too.

Oh well.

Only one more month and i'm home free.

I feel a bit frustrated with some people today.

Mainly Jamie and Tivi.

And i love them to peices, i really do.

But always asking me for help when i have so much to do myself is a little unfair.

Then as soon as i think that, i start to feel so guilty it's just not worth it.

I end up helping them anyway.

I guess the good thing about Uni will be that noone will be wanting my help - at least i don't think they will be.

I'll just play dumb. It always works.

God it's so frickin' dark that i can't believe it's only half past four.

There goes the day in a blink of an eye.

I really should check my bank account and make sure i can pay my rent.

That's one thing i'm determined to get right from the off.

:-D

I've been finding that the closer i get to deadlines, the better my work seems to be.

That's pretty ridiculous - but to some extent it's true.

Not that i'm going to purposely wait until the last minute to get things done...i just think it's interesting.

Anyway, enough trivial shiz for today. I must be productive and earn my spot in the high class rankings!!

Mwahahaha.

<<ghosts []the mist>>

Air - Cemetary Party

The Great Gatsby!!

I'm itching for a new tattoo. *sighs*


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com