Let's be rational here...

2011-01-03 @ 11:46 a.m.
Chintz


I've got to go home in a few hours.

Get back to reality.

Can't keep running from it - that's obviously not helping me in the slightest.

I was early to meet Becky yesterday, so I sat in the Cafe next to her store, reading Animal Farm.

She kept popping out of the fire escape next to where I was sat, scaring anyone that was sat near by.

Lewis rang me and we talked for about half an hour, which means I only managed about 20 pages of the book.

But it's a short book so the other 80 pages will get read before Thursday.

Besides, my brother is the best person to talk to when I'm in a funky mood.

He's so like me sometimes.

None of us, Ma included, have heard anything from the rest of the family.

Me and Lew both agreed that we weren't going to speak to them properly until they apologised to Ma for upsetting her.

We also agreed, that as much as we love the rest of the family, these big summer holidays and Christmases together are getting a little old.

We just don't mesh like we used to when all the kids were younger.

So I guess this is an end to them, well my participation in them anyway.

No matter what happens next Christmas, I'm not doing the whole appeasing people thing.

Not happening.

We went to see Tron after Becky finished work.

She insisted on treating me.

It felt so odd; to be the one without money.

But I didn't get as huffy about it as I used to.

I guess I figured that after years of paying for other people, and not taking no for an answer; having it done to me every now and then can't be too bad a thing.

Tron was awesome. I want that man and I want one of those bikes.

I keep thinking about getting a bike actually.

This isn't a good thing. I'm a reckless car driver, feck knows what I'd be like on a bike.

Maybe in a few years.

Becky didn't wanna walk back to hers afterwards so we got a cab; another weird thing was that I was all prepared to walk - I actually wanted to.

I usually hate walking.

Maybe I'm subconsciously practising, because I sure as hell don't want to waste what little money I have right now on bus fares to college.

I can handle the 30 minute walk.

And if I'm in a really pissy mood, then I'll get the bus one way and walk the other.

We watched Thelma and Louise when we got back; surprisingly, neither one of us had seen it.

Brad Pitt was HOT.

That's gotta be a first for me. Or maybe a second.

I loved him in Interview with a Vampire.

But everything else he's done I just wasn't interested.

It's the cowboy thing no doubt.

And the vampire thing.

I got my nails painted but I couldn't be bothered to dye my hair.

When I get home I'm going to go all OCD on the rest of the house; polish and hoover everywhere.

I figure that Zowie can't be too happy with me right now, and a super clean house ought to at least soften her up.

Then I figure I'll force myself to start my History assignment.

Literally force myself.

Then if I get a lot of it done, I'll reward myself with hair dye and southpark.

I downloaded 13 seasons of it the other day and haven't got around to watching a single episode.

That shiz makes me laugh.

I could do with a good laugh.

Right, I'm gunna jet, Becky's housemates keep coming downstairs and making me tea and I'm pretty sure she'll be ready soon.

And then, homeward bound.

P.S: Mental note: Stop being a dick Rach and do your college work - you aren't going to get anywhere if you don't. And stop wasting your time - there's plenty of shiz you could be doing when you sit there doing nothing at all. Plenty.

<<ghosts []the mist>>

Grey with London pictures (there's a red bus on my big toe!)


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com