Let's be rational here...

2011-01-13 @ 2:26 p.m.
Chorizo Sandwiches


I'm so hungry right now.

Scooping several spoons full of natural greek yogart out of a pot, before dashing out the door, does not constitute breakfast.

English Lit was a total bust. I spent the whole lesson reading the Introduction of Gatsby and talking...instead of studying war poetry.

Chris and me are friends again. We started talking a little yesterday; our seats in Sociology are squished together in the corner, so i guess it was sort of inevitable.

When we left the lesson, he caught up with me outside and asked if we were 'cool'.

I just shrugged. Then he hugged me, and i let him - so i guess that means we are.

Then today he made me laugh with his shenanigans.

He ran down to the cafe to get something to eat in the middle of our lesson...pretending to go to the loo...must have scoffed the whole thing down outside and bought me a coffee back...only he couldn't bring it in, because he would have been found out.

So he left it outside in the corridor...only i didn't understand his sign language and whispers, so it took a while for me to realise what he was telling me.

And then i walked over to the bin by the door and dropped my old coffee cup in, snatching the new one from outside.

Skills.

I'm about 2/3 of the way through my Sociology paper now...and about the same for my presentation.

I'm trying to not think about it, cause as soon as i do i get irrationally nervous.

I'll just stand up and talk and if i suck at it...then whatever.

It's only worth half a grade anyway, and i know i at least got a Merit in the other half when we did the debate.

Me and Harry still aren't really talking...though neither of us is being hostile.

We got stuck together in the second half of Sociology when the teacher did that awful numbering-people-and-dividing-them-into-groups thing.

I helped him out a bit when he got asked questions.

Tell him it's your primary care giving unit! .

Tell him it's the people you have the strongest emotional and psychological bonds with!

Tell him they can be negative and positive associations!

Whispering things under your breath is the coolest way to communicate as far as i'm concerned.

I don't get picked on so much in this class anymore, i freely volunteer more information than he'd probably like.

I'll be glad when the weekend gets here, though this week has moved faster than i ever believed possible.

Has it really been two weeks since i got back after christmas?

Is it really only another ten weeks before my course practically ends?

Crazy.

I'm naming this week Sociology week. Next week will be Psychology week, and the following will be English week.

Then i have a two week reprieve before the assignments start piling up again.

I have several guilty confessions to make.

Firstly: I told the JC that i'd applied for eight jobs...i even gave them names, addresses and JC references.

They believed me. I haven't applied for a single one.

Secondly: I didn't turn up to my CBA appointment.

Partly because i just really didn't want to have to deal with anything remotely serious.

And partly because i'm embarrassed by some of the things i've written in the letters to FCC. I was really sneaky and evasive and not at all grown up or responsible.

I'm thinking that i have a lot of apologetic letters to write out to get myself out of this mess...but maybe going down the unfair dismissal route is going to be more stressful than it's worth.

And, surely if i use the template the CBA gave me for paying off debt, then i should be able to get my creditors off my back.

Maybe i'm not thinking straight and avoiding the real issues. I don't know.

I just really don't want to have to talk to the scary woman again.

I'm going to use half of one of my free days this weekend to sort through everything that's been piling up.

Anytime i get a letter now, i just seem to throw it in with the rest of what i've dubbed the 'deal with you whenever' pile.

How very sensible of me.

I'm kind of missing Ma and Lew again.

It's so lame. But i'm not really speaking to anyone else in the family, and i haven't seen them for a few weeks now.

I miss just turning up on their doorstep and driving to Maccy D's with my brother, just so we could chat.

I miss a lot of things.

Lord knows what i'll be like in September. Especially if i go to Bath like i want to.

I'm only 42 miles away now. I'll be 158 miles away then.

*sighs*

I might make spag bol when i get home. Provided i don't leave here at 8 again.

I can never be bothered to cook when it gets that late.

I had a quick search for cheap flights and car rental yesterday.

I got all confused and gave up.

I'll have to give it another go this weekend.

I've got a horrible feeling they may not let the rental be under my name though, what with me being under 25.

Damn USA and their foreigners driving rules.

Tiv's 28 so we can still do it.

I think we may end up being a bit of a nightmare though.

We had a whole debate over which side of the road you're supposed to drive on...and what side the steering wheel is on.

For the record. I knew Americans drive on the right and the steering wheel is on the left.

She didn't.

And neither of us has driven abroad before...nor do we know the first thing about American driving regulations.

Shit, we barely adhere to ours.

I've got a feeling we might not get away with 95mph over there like we do here.

And the roads are so much bigger than ours too, it's daunting.

Give me a little windy country lane any day baby.

We're hopeless. But at least it'l be funny.

I'm driveling. I could win a competition for this.

I'd better get on with it though.

I've got my shiz to finish and then i need to proof read Tiv's.

J's is all edited and what not. And i've avoided everyone else like the plague.

Oh. I asked for an extension for my Psychology. Feck knows if i'll get it.

She does love me though. What can i say? I'm a smart cookie sometimes.

I need to stop using cherry chapstick. It's addictive.

......

Life is funny really, isn't it?

<<ghosts []the mist>>

Today's Song: Rammstein - Sonne

Today's Quote: God has given you one face, and you make yourself another. - William Shakespeare

Today's Socks: Black with pink smarties


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com