Let's be rational here...

2011-01-14 @ 5:01 p.m.
Flower or Flour


So, i'm supposed to be a Sagittarian now? But only in the West?

'Cause that's not fecking confusing at all.

Never have i been so glad to have not got a tattoo in my life.

I did my presentation this morning.

I was absofuckinglutely just a little nervous.

Tiv did hers first, but i was late so i missed most of it...though Chris saved me some doritos and salsa dip (her's was on Salsa dancing, geddit?)

Then Chris did his on Superman. I was super excited - i'm pretty sure i clapped my hands together in excitement and recognition every five seconds. I love Superman.

Chris just kept looking at me and grinning knowingly. He made me laugh the whole way through. I'm glad we're friends again.

Then they made me do mine...and i'm so glad i did the print outs for people and included the compatibility charts.

You can always count on people to be curious when it involves themselves.

Anyway...the first few slides, i was blushing and seriously wishing a big black hole would open up and suck me down.

But then it got gradually better.

And then it was all over. Phew.

I finally managed to finish my Sociology assignment and handed it in.

Not sure i'll get a Distinction on it, best i can hope for is a Merit i reckon.

I got my ICT assignment back today and it's a Distinction! Woo hoo.

I was working out the points so far, tryna make sense of it all. And there literally is no margin for error.

We need 60 points at Level 3 to get into Uni.

And i need 33 at Distinction level to pass Distinction overall.

I've got 9 at Distinction and 3 at Merit. 12 so far.

The two exams will total 6 points...they'll probably be Merit level - i never do as well in exams.

The final research project will total 6 points also...and i can probably get a Distinction if i do it really well, but i don't want to rely on that.

Once i've handed in the next few papers, that's...18 points pending?

Then another six papers to do in about five weeks, for the other 18 points.

So out of the first 18 points, the most recent assignments, i need 4 of the papers to be Distinction.

And the same goes for the second lot.

Shit.

We got set another one today. *sighs*

This time we've been split into groups to do a half hour lesson on the Rise of Hitler and Women's positions within Nazi Germany - my group has to do that anyway.

Sucks.

I picked up a few books on Hitler and women in Berlin from the library.

There was me thinking i was done with lugging heavy ass books around for a while.

I found an awesome book in the Philosophy section called 'Fuck it'.

That is so getting read this weekend.

Ooooh. I got my HB through today aswell. Totally stoked about that.

It was �400 so i immediately put that in Zowie's account.

So i'm all clear for this months rent and �200 up on next months. Thank fuck.

My JSA wasn't in there though. Not sure why. I may have to ring them tomorrow and find out.

I'm still going to put half of it in Zowie's account...then it's only another �130 to go for next months rent.

Ugh. My hiccups refuse to go away tonight.

Despite this (hah) things are sort of looking up.

I got invited to baby Poppie's christening.

At first i was all...hell no, you hate churches and big to do's.

But then i remembered that Jayne would be a Godmother and i would get to spend a ton of time with her.

It's funny. Before we both moved i barely spoke to her, but the past few months she's been one of my rocks.

That girl and me so need to have a good old gossip over some sweet food and alcohol.

So i guess i'm going. Which also means i need to buy a damn gift. Hmph.

You know when you have those moments, when you realise your mentality is scarily like someone elses?

They make me laugh.

Break time in the cafeteria, we're all walking up to get some form of caffeine, and both me and Chris squeal 'Ooooh wow jelly!' and grab a hold of a pot.

Everyone else just rolled their eyes.

Such children at heart. Jelly rocks.

I feel justified considering he's six weeks older than me.

Gah. When i'm not upset or stressed, i'm as restless as fuck.

I'm going to go watch Memoirs of a Geisha.

Ooh Oh. London Metropolitan emailed me a confirmation of my application...not that it's good or bad. But it's something, right?

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com