Let's be rational here...

2011-08-18 @ 10:25 p.m.
Problem Child


Ma�s birthday surprise went really well. The cupcake was polished off super quickly, and my enchiladas went down a treat *grins* She also loved her Chinese lantern � which we had a right laugh setting off, considering it was so windy it dove into next-door�s garden and did a mad swirly dance, before flying away high over the woods. We watched it for ages, and Ma was delighted to make a wish.

I think she really appreciated the effort, and I�m just so happy we made it. It always makes me feel happy when I�ve made someone I love happy too.

Grandma and I managed to coexist in the same house peaceably. We didn�t directly talk to each other, except if one made a general comment and we knew the answer. I brought her a cup of tea when I made Ma�s, and she told me the dinner was really nice. I think this has proved we can get along when needs be, and seeing her in person after all of this conflict proved to me that I�ve definitely done the right thing.

Especially after a few well laid comments she made about how the celebration was really hers, considering she gave birth to Mum�and her negative comments about the presents Roy bought Mum (she was thoroughly spoiled, as per usual, and Grams was obviously jealous).

Anyhow, it�s over with and I feel a little less anxious inside.

���������������������������..

I can�t believe I only have another four and a half weeks left of summer. I really need to make an extra effort to complete some of the tasks I�ve set myself. I think I�m one part lazy, and one part overly organised. Typical.

I had a right giggle the other day when I went through my wardrobe and realised I�d pretty much replaced all of my clothes with new ones � oh well. It suits my new mood, that�s for sure.

I took Lewis to Luton yesterday (which, by the way, is still a shit hole) to do his driving theory test � which he totally aced! I was so happy for him *squeals*

Afterwards, I noticed a walk in blood donation clinic and went to give my pint. I signed up for bone marrow donation too, so they had to take an extra four test tubes. I think they about emptied me out *rolls eyes* The nurse got a fright when she took the needle out and my arm decided to spurt blood everywhere � she said I was her first fountain patient.

It�s highly retarded how they struggle to tap one of my veins properly, and then once it�s tapped it just doesn�t wanna let up. The inside of my arm is all bruised purple � but that�s nothing new with my silly sensitive skin. I realised the other day that I�d been walking around with a hoof size bruise on the back of my leg, and I seriously couldn�t tell you how it came about.

�����������������������������.

I�m starting to feel slightly nervous about going to university � I guess the closer it gets to that time, the more real it feels. And then I start to have these little fluttery panic attacks, and I think�what if I�m really not smart enough for the classes I�ve chosen? What if I don�t meet anyone I really like?

I don�t want to make friends with people just for the sake of it, and I don�t want to fail so badly at something I want so much. I want this to work out � more than I�ve ever wanted anything to work.

I�ve spent seven years working in meaningless jobs and over six years in relationships with people who just weren�t right for me. I�ve owned a house, owned a car and thought about marriage and kids. I�ve been friends with people just for the sake of having friends. I�ve tried being normal, and it was suffocating.

I know what I want now, and I�ve spent the past year making plans and doing everything I could to make sure I got to where I am now. I don�t want to suddenly find I was wrong, or for something to go so badly *sighs*

Maybe my fears are unfounded, or silly; but I�m only human, right?

�����������������������������..

Bleurgh. I just made the mistake of watching Blood Diamond and I spent most of it crying. I don�t understand how I�ve turned into such a sensitive sap?! I mean�I�ve always been pretty susceptible to emotional scenes, but the way I�ve been behaving lately is ridiculous. I can�t even talk about sad things without my throat getting all hoarse and my chest tightening. If I didn�t know any better I�d swear I was going crazy.

It just makes me feel like such a�.girl! Like I�m weak and silly for getting so torn up about fictional things, even if a lot of them are based on reality. And the stupidest thing is, although I�m behaving like the idiots you see in horrible situations that scream and panic, and totally get themselves killed; I�m not like that at all.

Any time I�ve been put in a bad situation where someone has been hurt, or could get hurt, I�m always proud of myself afterwards. I act rationally then; I think quickly and stay calm � so why the hell aren�t I doing it now?

Is it a latent reaction to stress? Am I channelling all my pent up emotions into tears over things that shouldn�t matter? I seriously don�t know, but I�m really starting to feel pathetic about it all.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com