Let's be rational here...

2012-03-22 @ 9:06 p.m.
Honey Pie


I wrote this on Saturday:
I finally managed to go to sleep at half four this morning (something I�m hoping isn�t going to turn in to a habit), and then I was woken up by Luke insistently knocking on my door at 9am. Usually this would incite murderous thoughts in me (four and a half hours sleep is just not okay), but the fact he held two mugs of coffee made me at least partially amiable.

We nattered for a bit, and then decided Earl Grey tea and homemade pancakes were on the menu for breakfast. We took them back to my room and watched Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, followed by a three way Skype conversation with Rob, lunch and then Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (we�ve been working our way through them all and I think he�s definitely hooked). We�ve just had a yummy dinner of Salmon and Roast veg and I think we�re gunna watch Homeland soon.

But, even though this break down of my day is somewhat tedious and uneventful, I wanted to write about it because it�s been a really good day diary. I don�t think I can say enough times just how grateful I am to have Luke as a friend�seriously; it starts to sound beyond cheesy.

I can�t really explain why I�m so comfortable with him; everything just seems to come naturally. I tell him the most embarrassing things � things most people just don�t ever mention again � but we laugh about them and he doesn�t make me feel like an idiot. It�s probably because he�s just so candid with me, and curious�.god is that boy curious.

If you said you had a secret, and you didn�t tell him, he�d probably hold everything of yours hostage until you spilled the beans! But I like that about him. I like that he asks questions, and if he finds something funny he just unapologetically laughs.

He�s a good influence, I think. Though I�m sure I should be the one doing the influencing since I�m the elder by three years, but you�d have to ask him if I�ve managed to do any of that.

The friendship I�ve developed with him over the past six months is a lot like my friendship with my brother, and with Howie. I know I can depend on him and I know I can trust him. Plus, there�s this certain element to all of their personalities that makes me actually like them�like really like them. Usually I like people well enough, but I can pick out about a dozen things I seriously dislike, like their attitudes towards certain things, their hairstyle, their voice�.insignificant nit-picky things that if I liked them as a whole I wouldn�t even notice�.this means my feelings for them are always kind of luke warm if you will. But every now and then someone pops up, like these three boys, and I�m hooked.

I do nearly everything with this boy � cooking, clothes washing, random walks, movie watching, shopping, reading�everything� and if you asked me who my best friends are, he�d probably be top of the list. It�s odd�seeing as I�ve only known him for six months, but it�s nice to trust again. To know I can.

I guess I haven�t written a lot of things in here, but because I can�t remember what exactly I�ve missed out, I�ll just talk about how things stand now diary.

I�ve been looking for temp work for the next two months, and hopefully, with any luck, something will pop up. I did/am in the process of registering for four different local temp agencies, so the odds are a little more in my favour. One month at full time will be enough to put me on the right track, and knowing that makes me worry a lot less about being financially prepared for this summer.

My class work is getting caught up, slowly but surely. I have a better understanding of what to do for my upcoming assignments now, and I make sure to do a little bit every day � even if it�s just research. I guess, knowing that in three weeks it will all be over is reassuring.

I also can�t believe my first year of University is almost over. Before I know it I�ll be in America for four months, and then back for my second year!

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com