Let's be rational here...

2010-07-25 @ 7:36 p.m.
Quiz Time


Name = Rachael or Rach.

Birthday = 24th December.

Piercings = Yes please :-) Various places on my ears and lower lip.

Tattoos = Two. An atomic orb on my upper back and an ivy cuff bracelet on my wrist.

Height = 5'9/10"

Shoe size = 7

Hair colour = Auburny Brown.

Length = Nearly shoulder length curls.

Last...

Movie you rented = 2012.

Movie you bought = The Crazies.

Song you listened to = Radiohead - 15 Step.

Song that was stuck in your head = Spoon - You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb.

Song you've downloaded = Animal Collective Album.

CD you listened to = Eclipse Soundtrack.

Person you've called = Dude from ebay to collect the treadmill.

Person that's called you = Lewis.

TV show you've watched = One Tree Hill.

Person you were thinking of = Lynn.

Time you've had sex = Jeesh...Three months ago?

Do...

You have a bf or gf = Nope.

You have a crush on someone = Nope.

You wish you could live somewhere else = Yes. Most days.

You think about suicide = Honestly? Sometimes, but i wouldn't do it, i'm just curious.

You believe in online dating = Yeah i guess. I wouldn't do it myself, but i've seen people find loving relationships that way.

You want more piercings = :-) Yeah but the locations change.

You want more tattoos = Yes. Definately yes. I'm planning my big back one now, and i've figured out what i want on my other wrist.

You drink = Occasionally.

You do drugs = Not anymore. But i probably still would.

You smoke = No...but sometimes i'd like to.

You like cleaning = Not at all. Tidying...organising...yep. Actual cleaning? Ugh no.

You like roller coasters = Absolutely.

You write in cursive or print = Print.

You carry a donor card = Yes :-) Everything but the eyes.

For or against?

Long distance relationships = I guess for. I've never had one but i figure they've gotta be pretty hard. Each to there own i say.

Using someone = Against. I don't think it's right and that's the end of it.

Suicide = Against. But i can understand it. If we have control over one thing, shouldn't that be our own life?

Killing people = Against. Other people's lives are not ours to take. Ever.

Teenage smoking = I think that it's up to you. Preferably you would start smoking when you're older because you understand the implications more, but i'm not exactly against it.

Doing drugs = Aslong as you're not an addict and you're not pregnant or doing anything that involves being responsible for other people then i don't have a problem with it. Personally i would only do marijuana or mushrooms now and i wouldnt inject myself with anything, ever. So for i guess.

Premarital sex = For. What if your spouse is a lousy lay? Unfortunately it is kind of important.

Driving drunk = It's a really really stupid thing to do and i would never do it. So definately against.

Gay/lesbian relationships = For. I haven't got a problem with it at all, doesn't make you a better or worse person if you like the same sex, it just makes you different.

Soap operas = Our own soaps i'm against, they're just so god damn morbid. But american soaps i'm for, cause they're funny and they make me smile.

Favourite...

Gum = Orbit Spearmint or Strawberry Hubba Bubba.

TV show = Grey's Anatomy.

Thing in the world = Imagination.

Thing to collect = Accessories.

Colours of all time = Teal and Grey.

Thing to do on a rainy day = Curl up on the sofa with a mug of tea and a good book.

Feeling in the world = Hope.

Food = Coffee Ice cream or Rum chocolate.

Song = The Verve - Bitter Sweet Symphony.

Thing to do = Sleep.

Thing to talk about = Anything that i'm passionate about.

Sports = Swimming.

Drinks = Diet Vanilla Coke.

Clothes = Extra long fitted jeans, Converse trainers or ballet pumps and dark coloured pretty tops. Retroy cute.

Movie = Gosh...i like so many. But i rewatch all the Harry Potter and Twilight Saga movies the most.

Band = Linkin Park.

Holiday = That i've had...it would have to be Florida with the family. That i want to take...it would have to be New Zealand.

Car = Aston Martin Vanquish!

Have you...

Ever cried over a boy = Unfortunately yes.

Ever lied to someone = Yep, though i'm not particurly good at it and avoid doing it at all costs.

Ever been in a fist fight = No, funnily enough.

Ever been arrested = Nope.

What...

Shampoo do you use = Herbal Essences for Frizzy hair.

Perfume do you use = Issey Miyake - L'eau D'Issey, mostly, but i have about ten.

Shoes do you wear = Converse Trainers, Ballet pumps, cute sandels/flipflops and Red trainers.

Are you scared of = Losing more than i already have.

Number...

Of times I have been in love? = 2....but i haven't been all out madly in love with someone before, i've not met my 'this is it for me' guy.

Of times I have had my heart broken = Once. I don't let it get to that usually.

Of hearts I have broken? I don't really know. I'd like to think none, but seeing men cry kind of indicates i've broken a few.

Of boys I have kissed? Um..i don't really know...that's so bad. Probably around 20 or so.

Of girls I have kissed? None.

Of men I've slept with? 4.

Of girls I've slept with? 0.

Of continents I have lived in? Just the one so far.

Of drugs taken illegally? Three.

Of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends? These days....Two maybe?

Of people I consider my enemies? Everyone i felt was my enemy for a long time, isn't in that position anymore, i got over it and grew up. But in the last year? I'd say....Three, maybe more.

Of people from high school that I stayed in contact with? Properly, probably four people. The rest are on my facebook.

Of cd's that I own? They're all on my itunes, but around 250.

Of times my name has appeared in the newspaper? Once, because i wrote the article.

Of scars on my body? 6 i think.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com