Let's be rational here...

2010-07-25 @ 12:41 a.m.
Spillage


I don't know what's worse.

Having had something and lost it through no fault but your own.

Or never having had that thing in the first place.

Sometimes i make myself sick.

Some days i hate the person i've become.

Or i hate the person i did become.

I don't know if that's me now, but i don't think it's like before.

I don't really understand it, i just know it's not okay.

I'm not living like i used to live...and god do i need to feel those rushes again.

It's been too long.

If i had known then what i know now there is a lot of things i would have done differently.

What was important to me then doesn't matter now.

The things i took for granted are more important than ever.

I need to change it.

I can't make up for the things i've done.

I wouldn't even know where to begin.

I can hope for forgiveness...but i won't expect it.

I wish you would understand, though it saddens me that you probably never will.

My memories do a good job of crushing me and the things i can't remember fill my heart with dread.

I'd like to wipe my slate clean.

I'd like to walk away from everything.

But i know i can't, everything i've done and everything that's been done to me, that's who i am now.

I need fixing...like anything unstable i need to find my stablisers.

I miss you. And i miss you. And i wish i didn't miss any of you but i do.

I don't think i deserve what i had.

I'm not sure i deserved it before, but i sure as heck don't deserve it now.

But words aren't enough to express how much i want it.

Boy do i want it.

I want to be whole again. Or as whole as i can be.

I want to feel again.

I don't want to be on the edge of tears for what feels like a life time.

I want to love and live and die.

Smiling the whole time.

I want to feel worth something. I want to be worth something.

And i want to be worth it for you.

I've always been different.

I used to think it was a quirk. Now i think i'm damaged.

I need to feel quirky again. I need to feel like me.

Why was i special to you? Any of you? Why did you love me? Why did you want me around?

Where did i go wrong?

I've got to find a way through. For myself. For my sanity.

I cant be humpty dumpty forever.

I'm thinking about taking up smoking...

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com