Let's be rational here...

2010-09-25 @ 9:58 a.m.
It's Fall


'You may be driven to succeed now, but this isn't just about today's transit. Powerful Pluto is a long-term visitor to your sign, yet a square from the illuminating Sun can stir up fears about possibly failing. Instead of falling victim to self-doubt and worry, apply your energy toward being successful while remembering that this isn't an isolated event, but part of a much greater transition.'

I knew there was a reason i loved reading Rick Levine's horoscopes. Always hits the nail on the head.

I'm taking that as my que to stop lying in bed staring at the ceiling, trying to figure out how on earth i'm going to manage distinctions in most of my subjects.

Introduction assignment is practically finished, maybe needs an hour or so of touching up and then i'm good to go.

I've been staying for an hour and a half in the LRC every day because it's just easier to work in there.

What a turn around. I used to run from school at the end of the day.

First official assignment (that counts towards my end of year grade) has been set and i have three weeks to get it done.

Only going to start it when i'm sure i've finished this induction one and then just hope for the best.

It's all about whether reality TV is a reflection on us as a shallow society fuelled by materialism, or whether it can be considered a source of public information and a psychological study of human beings.

I don't like reality TV...so you can sort of see which direction my opinion is going to swing.

But i've always been pretty good at diplomacy and will argue both sides as best i can.

In five weeks i'll find out whether my efforts will have been wasted or not.

Ordered a new phone contract with a free phone from Carphone Warehouse. Not really thinking i'd get it because of my appalling credit score, but surprisingly it was approved the very next day.

So my beautiful violet blackberry is sitting next to me now and i plan on personalising it at work later today.

I even got a free slimline Xbox 360 console that i'm going to ebay for the 200 squid, along with my old phone.

And my bill is �5 less a month!

I love it when things work out to my advantage.

New phone and new laptop :-D

Now i'm thinking of being naughty and ordering my new camera on a creditcard....i'll mull it over today.

At least i make a bit of money from selling the old ones and i've saved money on my monthly bill.

Throat is really yucky today, making my voice all groggy. Totally coming down with a cold from the turn in the weather.

But i felt so happy first thing this morning...waking up to a chilly room because i'd left the window open, with my toes curled up in the warmth under my duvet.

I truly love autumn.

Time to roll out the big woolly jumpers and search for those crazy coloured knitted hats.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com