Let's be rational here...

2010-12-18 @ 12:17 p.m.
Smashed


Oh My God.

Yeah that about sums up my friday/saturday.

I started drinking right after class yesterday...at like 1.30pm....and i didn't stop until about 4.30am this morning.

I didn't go up to bed tul 6.30am and then i woke up at 8.30am cause i could hear Tasha and Harry making a load of noise in my livingroom.

My throat feels like it's got something wedged inside it and if i make any sudden movements my head starts to spin.

Good lord. This is exactly why i don't go out drinking all the time.

I started off with winter cider in the pub near college, as an end of term celebration - six bottles later and we've all decided we're going to go out tonight. Fuck it.

Then i'm onto the home poared malibu and diet cokes...my double shot happens to be a quadruple. Afew of them later and i'm all showered and dressed in my christmas day outfit no less...and me, Tash and Nicky are off to town.

Another couple of bottles of cider later, this time Koppaberg, and we're off to Lloyds music bar.

After that it gets a wee bit fuzzy.

I distinctly remember sharing around eight pitchers of cocktail with Tash and Nicky.

About four of cherry and disarono and another four of purple rain.

Then i was up at the bar ordering five rounds of sourz shots....and another four or so for myself before i went to the table.

Not to mention the free mulled wine cocktails we kept getting a hold of.

I was absolutely shit faced.

Dancing about didn't help either.

For the first time, in a long long time, i knew i was going to throw up.

Chris's reaction to my face was pretty priceless.

I managed to get myself through the doors and just as i got to the steps for the toilet...out it came. Frickin' purple.

Kylie was proper sweet and took me to the bathrooms. She was rubbing my back waiting for me to throw up some more.

After a ton of heavy breathing i gained my equilibrium back and was made to sit down and sip a glass of water.

I can remember talking to some random blonde girl in the loos who kept brushing her hair the wrong way. She was real friendly - no doubt just as shit faced as me.

I danced with Harry a bit...and hugged the shit out of Chris.

Jamie was absolutely shit faced...but in a world of his own.

He had me in giggles half the night...as well as everyone else. He was absurd and he didn't know it.

It was pretty frickin' funny. The whole night.

And the best thing about it all, was that i got to know the others so much better.

Funny how getting drunk with people does that.

Like Harry is an absolute man whore who cheats on his girlfriend all the time.

I didn't know what to say to that one. Me and Chris told him we thought it was wrong.

I think the hardest thing about talking about something like cheating...with someone like Harry...is that it's just so hard to understand.

But alas. Harry's cool.

I fell asleep with my head on his lap in the livingroom and he stopped me from talking to the police officers at the petrol station about my pepperami.

He actually ended up crying at one point.

Me, Tash, Harry and Jamie came back to mine about 2am and Jamie went straight to sleep...but we stayed up talking and drinking.

Tash kept calling him 'the army guy' and i could just tell from his tone of voice that he'd had enough of what she was saying.

I felt so bad for him. No doubt his crying was alcohol induced.

We don't know what it was like for him in Iraq and it's not fair to keep talking about it. The boy clearly has issues.

But Tash was too drunk to realise.

I just pushed all the cushions out the way and dove into him - giving him one hell of a hug.

I managed to get heat rash all over my hands from snuggling under the duvet with him.

And Chris. I learnt a lot about my frenemie.

Like he was depressed for a very long time and wouldn't leave the house.

You really wouldn't know it. He's so cheery all the time.

But he talked about it and we found we were more alike than we'd realised.

He was all 'I love you Rach' after all our talks - drunkard or what?!

Some crazy dude tried to dance with me and i hid behind Chris. Poor Chris was like 'Dude. She's too drunk.'

He got the majority of my hugs last night. And kisses.

Then Tasha. Tasha's awesome.

We had loads of fun. Though she is exceptionally loud. That's for feckin' sure.

It was great to be all girly with her though.

And Nicky. She's awesome too.

She's gunna get us some weed for next time we all go out.

Score. I can get high instead of drunk!

And Kylie too. She's really lovely. Totally sweet and funny.

And to think i didn't really give her the time of day before.

I'm such a bitch sometimes.

Hmmmm. But Jamie was seriously doing my head in.

And to some extent i feel a bit guilty. It's not his fault.

But it was getting to the stage where i literally felt like screaming.

I just feel so suffocated around him. And as soon as i start to feel like this, i begin to pick out mean things i think about the other person.

Sort of like creating my arsenal.

Like how i don't find him remotely attractive...he's sort of ugly to me.

God i really am a shallow bitch right now.

And he's awkward. Like totally socially awkward sometimes. It makes me embarrassed.

Shit. I'm a horrible person today. Really horrible.

And i hate myself for saying these things, never mind thinking them.

But i just want him to leave me alone. I'm resenting the fact that he doesn't seem to get it.

Hell. Everyone else is picking up on it. Mark steered me outside for some fresh air in college cause he could see i was getting irritated.

And Jamie practically invited himself over to mine after the first pub, when i was going home to get changed and Tash and Nicky were coming over.

That got me pissed. It's fucking girly time.

Seriously? Everyone knows that.

And i'm upsetting myself cause i'm being so horrible about him when i know he's a lovely person.

But i feel so boxed in and hostile and my heart feels heavy.

And i just....i need him to give me my space back.

Well....anyway. Aside from my hostility towards J, everything was super fun and silly.

And i just had a really great time.

Memories. It's all good memories.

I have so much to do though. And i'm terrified to look at my bank balance. No jokes.

It's snowing real heavy outside. I love the snow.

I can see Harry's hat outside...i stole it, dropped it...and then Tasha ran it over with her car.

I'm 99% sure those two slept together in Chris's bed last night.

Now i have to feckin' wash Chris's sheets. Just to be safe.

I feel pants. But i'm so happy right now.

Sleep. That's what i need. And lots of it.

Oh Oh! I got my Comms resub back.

Distinction. Oh yeah baby!!

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com