Let's be rational here...

2010-12-21 @ 9:42 a.m.
Capricorn


Sometimes my horoscope feels too accurate to be real.

Like it was designed exactly with me in mind.

But maybe it's only real because i choose to believe it in.

It makes sense to me because i put a lot of thought into understanding it and applying it to my daily life.

And it actually gives me an enormous sense of comfort.

I realise this probably makes me a little....naive, maybe?

But everyone's got to believe in something.

And i guess in some ways, it's exactly like the worship some people have for their gods.

And this should piss me off, because i'm not remotely religious, and most of the time i seem to take pride in being about as athiest as you get.

But i don't feel bothered by it anymore.

It's one of the first things i do every day....i open up Rick Levine's web page and i read the Capricorn horoscope....trying to work out how my day's going to go.

Maybe i have some morbid sense of curiousity....like if i see the bad shit coming i can stop it before it gets here.

I don't know.

But when i woke up feeling depressed this morning, staring at my ceiling, thinking...not again.

Getting scared that the uneasy feeling won't go away in time for my birthday.

I decided to look at my horoscope.

And the first thing i noticed was this:

If you have fallen into a rut, today's Lunar Eclipse can mix things up as it rattles your 6th House of Daily Routine.

And do you know what, i actually smiled.

I thought to myself...okay, so you feel a little bit shit, but it's going to be okay, so just get up and start doing stuff...how about a nice cup of tea?

So. It should bother me that i rely so heavily on something so irrational and illogical.

Two things i'm not exactly known for.

But...i guess, for me, my horoscope is my support system.

It's how i try to make sense of the mess that can become my life sometimes.

It's where my strength comes from; knowing that i only have to look on there to find something that helps me understand, that helps me keep going.

Because above all else, that's exactly what i hold in the highest esteem; the ability to understand and accept.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com