Let's be rational here...

2011-06-13 @ 4:16 p.m.
Oh Hey, Kill Me Now


I'm so tired right now. Completely my own fault, but there we go.

I went to sleep at fuck knows what time and just about managed to get to the LRC for 10.30 this morning, and it doesn't look like I�ll be leaving until 20.00, and that's only because they close then.

I spent the first three hours printing research off, talking about nonsense, drinking Relentless and eating shortbread.

Then I went to Maths and chewed my teacher out about giving me a Merit on my in-class assignment. I felt a bit like a bitch...okay ALOT like a bitch, but I really feel I deserve a better grade. Good job I said something really as he's agreed to take it back and re-mark it for me to collect tomorrow.

He'll probably still give it a Merit just to spite me.

Then Chris bought me caffeine and I munched some revels. So frickin' healthy today.

I finally started writing the Research project around two hours ago, and I�ve got 762 words down.

Only another 1038 to go and three and a half hours to do it in. I feel quite proud and optimistic, which is absurd considering this should have been done weeks ago.

I also managed to completely change research directions, and have gone from propaganda and literature to writing about politics, religion, philosophy, monarchy and humanitarianism.

Just don't ask me what the research question is, I�m not entirely sure I could tell you.

Tiv and Graca had a read of what I�ve done so far and I actually blushed when Tiv said she didn't understand half of it 'cause there were too many big words and it was like reading a proper book.

But then again, she doesn't really read much so I won't hold it against her. Bleurgh.

I have some mad essay writing skills it seems; too bad I don't have any time-management skills at all.

These next three days are going to be a mad dash to get everything done - I can feel it. Maybe afterwards I can take the time to think about other stuff, but right now it's all been pushed to the back of my mind.

Impressively so. Right, I need to start writing again. Sharpish.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com