Let's be rational here...

2010-08-24 @ 10:14 p.m.
Jebus Christ, Ahem!


Maybe i'm over reacting.

Maybe i'm just so full of pent up emotion i'm going stir crazy.

Maybe i'm not seeing things clearly - like looking through a smoke filled room instead of rose tinted glasses.

Maybe i just see people for who they really are. See through the bullshit.

Maybe i'm just a pessimist.

Maybe i'm naturally suspicious. Of everyone and everything.

Maybe i wish things were different...better, so i can't stand for anything less.

Maybe i'm a bit of a perfectionist.

Maybe i'm a naturally affectionate person who's been denied affection for too long.

Maybe i love life but it seems to like tripping me up.

Maybe i'm indecisive as hell.

Maybe I'm making progress, but it's not enough...i need some help.

Maybe i haven't realised the seriousness of my state of mind.

Maybe i'm a naturally loving and fun person who's been in a vicious cycle of depression and obesity for three years.

Maybe i'm jealous of people who do well because i know i can do better for myself.

Maybe i doubt myself and my abilities too much.

Maybe i wish i had some faith. In anything really.

Maybe i'm impatient and i wish things would fall in my lap.

Maybe a lot of shit's happened to me and because of me and it's time to fix it.

Maybe i feel awkward in my own body. Unlike myself and unable to communicate because of it.

Maybe i'm so full of fear i let it hold me back.

Maybe i've isolated myself and i can't find a raft to let me come home.

Maybe i feel all alone, even though i know i'm not.

Maybe i have daily conversations in my mind. The two sides of myself warring with each other. Contradicting each other.

Maybe i wish i could be a free spirit. Untangle myself from the world around me.

Maybe all of the above are true and i'm in a little spot of trouble.

Maybe i ought to do something to sort myself out. Like see that therapist. Like start my diet. Like have faith in my abilities. Like smile more. Like take every opportunity i get. Like study hard and get ahead in life. Like worry less and laugh more. Like spend less and pay off my debt. Like quit my job and travel a while. Like spend more time with relatives. Like make new friends. Like take a leap and face my fears. Like store away my jealousy and realise that what i have is amazing. Like accept my past and embrace my future.

Like sort my fucking life out pronto before it passes me by, waving and smirking like the slippery fucker it is.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com