Let's be rational here...

2011-02-06 @ 10:32 p.m.
Need To Pee Now


Oil. Butter. Eggs. Salt. Pepper. Italian mixed herbs. Grated cheese. Chopped onion. Crushed garlic. Paprika. Chopped chorizo.

I have found my calling. Omelettes. Mmmmm Breakfast.

So, I�ve decided on a few things � though of course these are subject to my ever changing opinions and circumstances:

1)I want to take evening classes in both French and Photography, starting in September and for however long it takes me to be an ace at both. I have three years, so I should be cool. GCSE French is a load of rubbish anyway; I can no more hold a conversation in French than I can in Dutch�okay, maybe a little bit more.

2)I want to do a Masters, in what exactly, I don�t know, but I want to do it in Paris. The Sorbonne would be amazing, but I think that�s what you call wishful thinking. This way I can put the French to good use, and more easily travel all over the parts of Europe I haven�t seen in the holidays. Plus, I love Paris.

3)Then I want to go travelling through all the A�s � Africa, Asia, Australasia and the Americas. For however long I can sustain myself, on whatever savings I�ve got. Maybe six months, maybe a year.

4)After that, who knows? Find a job; get a house and a car and what not I guess. *shrugs* I don�t know where I�ll wanna live, or what I�ll wanna do, so it�s safe to say that part�s a big mystery.

5)I also want to take a short sketching class, I love doing it and I�m not particularly great at it. It needs work. A lot of work.

6)I want to take up Tai Chi for definite. I�m going to find a club or lessons or whatever in September. No matter how feckin� busy it makes me � it can make up for the lameness that is my life right now.

7)I�m going to take a short cookery course, after the sketching course runs out. �Cause I love it and I need some practise. Lots of practise.

8)When I start Uni, in between all the hectic-ness I seem to want to make my life, I�m going to find the time to do one thing every month, which I�ve always wanted to do but never got around to doing. Whether that�s skinny dipping, asking a random hot stranger out, bungee jumping, eating snails or visiting some place new.

9)I want two kittens, when I eventually settle down. A boy and a girl and I�ll name them Rebel and Rogue. I don�t care if this turns me into a cat lady. I miss Roxy.

10)I want to learn to ride a motorbike. I don�t care when, but I want to. Preferably before Paris � if that happens.

11)I�m going to dye my entire hair orange, with red tips. Like fire. Only for a little while though.

12)I�m going to get my nipple pierced � which was already a given when the lip�s gotta come out. But either way.

13)I�m eventually going to get a full back tattoo. And I want to design and draw it myself�.so I�m thinking it will take a long time. But it�ll be worth it.

14)I want piano lessons before I die (this way I have years and years to fulfil this wish). If I can bleedin� play the Cello, then I can work on playing the piano. Not that they have a lot in common.

15)I�m going to play tennis with Lewis next time he asks me. I so don�t have the boobs to be playing that sport (or rather I do have boobs and it�s not a good thing), but what the heck; its fun and i need more fun.

16)I want to visit the Lake District. Just once, in spring time, and completely on my own.

17)I'm going to Glastonbury next year. No matter what feckin' happens, i'm getting that one out of my system.

18)I'm going to Svalbard before i die. Polar bears and Northern Lights, eat your heart out. (like how that one also has an open timeline?!)

19)I'm gunna get my eyebrows hennaed...is that a word? Well, they need it.

20)I am going to take a road trip in the US. On my own, with no destination in mind and an open top car. I might be willing to negotiate the 'on my own' part, but the open top car and no destination are set in stone.

21)I'm going to have a threesome with two guys before i hit 30...'cause frankly, you're only young once and i'll be forever curious otherwise.

22)When i have kids, i'm not going to let them know how utterly cracked their Mom is...but i will encourage complete free spirited individuality, no matter what they want from life; i'll be happy, if they're happy.

23)I'm going to dance with someone i love in the rain. At night, preferably in summer so i don't die of hypothermia.

24)I'm going to find a way to adopt a child. As a single Mom or a couple, i don't really care; i'm going to do it.

25)I'm going to kiss a cowboy.

26)I will learn how to sew properly. Somehow.

27)I'm getting my sweet hourglass figure back. Come hell or high water.

28)I will have an article or a photo, preferably both, in a major British magazine. I have faith.

29)I will publish my own writing before i die.

30)I'm not going to consider myself old until i hit 65. Then i'll worry about wrinkles and stuff.

*chuckles*

I just watched Easy A. Actually really liked it. Lots of witty repartee. Olive is on the fictional women I admire list.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com