Let's be rational here...

2011-11-10 @ 5:51 p.m.
Heart of a Lion


Just a super quick update diary.

I have a different job - whoop! After i accepted the job with the food hall, i then got an email from the Library asking me to come in for an informal interview and a shelving test.

Needless to say, i aced it and they offered me the job later that day. My training starts tomorrow, and even though it's extra hours it's only four evenings a week, and i still have three days a week with nothing to do!

Plus...think of the money! And i get to work with books....it's like a mini dream come true.

I let the food hall down, but the woman was super nice and told me that if i ever wanted some hours to just email her!

I also got the hospital radio volunteer job. Mwahaha. I have training for that on saturday and training for the library tomorrow.

Busy busy bumble bee.

Hmmm...ohh my essays came back.

The American Studies one got a 68...two marks off a 1st! And the scriptwriting one got a 65 - yes...the one i rushed and wrote the morning it was due, didn't proof read when i really needed to and seriously could have done so much better on, got me a solid 2:1. I'm exceptionally pleased with myself right now!

In other news...Bobby is sexually frustrated and has rubbed his penis on my shoulder twice today...it's becoming quite comical. I'm tempted to turn my head and bite him just to see what happens.

I woke up before both of the boys today (they were amazed when i brought them coffee in bed) and spent the morning researching the American Dream for my essay. I was aiming to start writing it today, but i figure i'll research for a few days and then word vomit at the weekend.

I'm just off to do my weblog on a painting endorsing the manifest destiny belief, and then i'm going to bother one of the boys for a while until they feed me.

Ma is still coming on Sunday, which i am sort of, and then again i'm not really, looking forward to. I just don't really want to see my family at the moment...you know?

My faith in them has been destroyed. My faith in friends restored. Shame it can't always be both.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com