Let's be rational here...

2010-12-11 @ 12:44 a.m.
End Of


Bleurgh.

Sometimes fridays seem to last forever.

Like today. Today's been long.

I ended up falling asleep with my book resting on my face - now that was a comfortable sleep.

And then i had to raid my piggy bank for my bus fare....i forgot i'd need it when i gave Charlotte money for the butter she got me last night.

Everyone annihilated my cupcakes and cookies...i got one out of the whole lot.

But at least everyone liked them.

Tivi was all 'I'm on a diet, share it with me.' And then the next thing you know she's eaten the whole damn cupcake and is moving on to the cookies.

I got paid. Thank god. And 100 squid more than i was expecting.

That's always good.

In Comms we discussed our presentations - i'm getting nervous about doing it - but i'm having fun making the slides on powerpoint.

ICT was the same as always - a bunch of rubbishy screen shots and explanations being written out.

It's seriously no wonder i failed my GCSE in this subject...i just couldn't be bothered. It's so bloomin' boring.

Amy said she would read over my english essay though - seen as Sara's brilliant and constructive feedback was that 'it's a good essay'.

History was all about the purges today - but yet again, reading over the info gave me an advantage and i challenged Shay.

I think she's gunna start hating me if i keep it up.

I usually let her dominate all class discussions (dya like how i said i 'let' her? Like it's up to me...pffff).

Lately i've been a pain in her backside, with all my opinions that oppose her and the fact that i'm convinced i'm nearly always right.

We got to go home early though - so that's a bonus.

I went into town and started doing some much needed shopping.

Got christmas cards for Ma, Lew and Grams and chose some uber pretty xmas wrapping paper and all the silly bows and shiz to match.

Then i got bargain happy in Boots and bought four deodorants, two tubes of chapstick and three packs of face wipes (they were �1 each on offer!)

And finally, i stopped off in Tescos for a food shop.

I bought more than i meant to, as per frickin' usual.

So i have a ton of stuff to make some yummy meals over the next week or so - and i have fun stuff for cupcakes and cookies too.

I even decided to weigh myself in Boots.

Tivi and Nicky asked me if i'd been losing weight and i was all like 'who the feck knows?'

So i rang the doctor and asked them what weight i was last time they weighed me, cause i'll be damned if i can remember properly...and it turns out i've lost more than half a stone...and i'm like, seriously?

With all the cooking and the baking i've been doing, you'd think i'd be more likely to gain weight...but it's the opposite.

Maybe it's because i haven't really been snacking...and i sometimes get too distracted to remember to eat.

Especially when i'm reading or doing college work.

Or maybe it's because my food's not all processed ready meals anymore...it's meat and veg and fairly healthy.

Despite the cookies and cupcakes.

Actually, i haven't bought chocolate or biscuits for a while...it seems stupid when i'm making my own.

So i probably am inadvertantly helping myself.

Well anyway, that put a bright spot on the day.

I'll be glad when i lose a few more after some work at the gym - that's when i'll start to feel the change.

When i got home my debit card had arrived, finally! phew.

I started my christmas shopping. It ended up giving me a headache though.

Not that it makes any difference to anyone what i bought people, but this is for my own record:

Lorna - Case 39 DVD.

Daniel - Crayola crazy washable crayons, funky faces colouring book & doctor's medical play set.

Grams - Cream & grey knitted ballerina slippers.

Mum - Multi coloured banana link bracelet.

Lewis - Street art revolution 2011 calendar & Black skinny jeans.

Mandy - Ironman 2 DVD.

Adam - The Karate Kid DVD.

Justin - Philip Pullman His Dark Materials book trilogy.

Elisha - Twlight & Newmoon books.

Anika - Pink leather Saddler credit card wallet.

Tivi - Shoes page-a-day gallery 2011 calendar.

Shay - QI: The Book of General Ignorance.

Jamie - Formula One: Fuel Injected Fact Book.

Becky - Passion for fashion page-a-day gallery 2011 calendar.

Lynn - QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance.

I already have some perfume for Elisha, a facemask set for Anika and a teddybear canvas and xmas bubblebath for Grams.

Lewis is going to buy the handbag Ma wants this weekend and i'll give him the money.

That just leaves a hell of a lot of sweeties to buy - plus something extra for Grams - and i'm gunna try and find a big glass jar and fill it with sweets for Lew.

Oh and maybe a tiny something for Nicky and Graca.

And then i'm done.

So much quicker and cheaper than previous years.

And to think i spent hundreds upon hundreds last year...and i started in October.

How times change.

I think i've spent about �160 all told so far, not including cards and all that sort of stuff.

But i did also order myself a copy of QI: The Book of General Ignorance (i couldn't resist) and a grey beanie hat from Next, out of that money.

I then reorganised all of my book preorders for the next year or so - so much fun.

I found a cute pair of earrings i want from Debenhams...and a pair of ballerina slippers from Next.

But i'm trying to tell myself i don't need them.

Because i don't...but the earrings are alot like the beautiful black and gold bird cut out ones i had - the ones that met a fateful end on Richard's floor one night.

Teaches me to put earrings on a mans bed and then get up to no good.

And the slippers are so 'me' it's not even funny.

And i know i already have two pairs of perfectly good slippers...but one pair is brown fluffy boots from accessorize and the other is pink polka dot slip ons from La Senza.

I could do with another pair, jersey stripe ballerina slippers this time - so i have a bredth of choice each day.

Who am i kidding? I don't know the meaning of not spending money.

I'm waiting for a pair of green converse trainers to come through the post...and i'm bidding on a green accessorize scarf to match.

Not to mention the second bottle of perfume i've bought this month is on it's way...and i'm bidding on a third.

And some cute elbow length grey accessorize gloves should be here any day.

Oh and i'm bidding on some cute brown and pink converse trainers too.

Sheesh. I really ought to stop.

I thought that i may get my tattoo altered this month - as a birthday present to myself.

Better cap the spending where it is then.

Right. I'm going to sleep.

Jamie's picking me up to take to the library in the morning and if i oversleep he'l kill me.

Oh. And all these strange men keep contacting me on the penpal site and i'm really wishing i hadn't put a photo on there now.

It would be okay - if they weren't all talking about lovers and freaking me the fuck out. *sighs*

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com