Let's be rational here...

2010-12-14 @ 11:10 a.m.
Teapot


I'm an addict.

There i said it.

Now i feel a whole ton better.

Or not. Because i don't think i'll ever be able to stop spending money.

It's just too much frickin' fun.

I had a sudden thought the other day - i have nothing nice to wear for my birthday!

It's like a typical womans crisis that one.

Usually i'm a jeans, converse and double layered top kinda girl.

It's almost like an unconscious effort to not be called cute.

That's not to say i don't enjoy cuter clothes...sometimes i'll venture that way...especially if it involves ballet pumps and pretty vests.

But i'm definately an accessories girl.

Pretty hair slides, earrings, bracelets, necklaces, funky nail varnishes, hats, scarves and pretty much anything to spice up my tomboyish outfits. Never too much at once though - i'm not all for bling.

But i'm not so much a fan of makeup.

My limit is usually mascara and lip balm or lipgloss...and i might occasionally experiment with eyeshadow and eyeliner. But it ends there.

I feel like a bleedin' doll the minute i start putting eyeshadow on, and have to resist the urge to grab a face wipe.

It's not the makeups fault really.

I just have that sort of face.

Pale skin that makes every colour stand out like a fire hydrant. Stupid ass little lips that make me look about twelve or something equally ridiculous. And the god damn curls. They don't help anything.

And i swear to god my eyebrows make me look like i'm permanently surprised.

And that would be my own fault for practically plucking them right off my face when i was 13.

But anyway...getting off topic abit here.

I've been shopping...again.

This time i was hunting for something cute to wear over the christmas period...and i found something!

I ordered a bright red babydoll top, black skinny jeans and bright red dorothy (like Wizard of Oz Dorothy!) satin ballet pumps.

I'm so excited. And i'm laughing at myself for being so god damn excited over shopping.

Red is usually one of those colours i steer completely clear of...but those shoes were adorable and i needed a top to match if i was going to get them.

I found these uber cute black polka dot tights to wear underneath the jeans too....'cause lord knows it's too cold to go barefoot right now.

But i'm saving that outfit for christmas day :-)

And for my birthday i ordered this grey wonderwoman vest....that sounds so bizarre. But it was totally cute and i can stick one of my long sleeved grey tops underneath to keep warm and it will still look just as cute.

I have some grey suede pumps with this grey and silver firework explosion on the toe and i haven't worn them yet.

They'll go perfectly!

:-D I love matching stuff.

I also found these uber cute blue and cream polka dot satin shoe laces...i don't quite know what pair of trainers i'm planning on putting them in...but they were too cute to ignore.

Maybe i can find a cream pair of converse to match.

Oh and these pretty stars and stripes bow hair clips. They're uber cute.

They came through the post today. God bless Accessorize. Maybe i'll wear one to college this morning.

Woo hoo. My eclipse dvd finally came through the post this morning...any guess what i'll be doing after college?!

I'm thinking of going down to London on monday, just for the day, so i can take Anika & the kids and Lorna & Daniel their presents.

I think Lew may come with me, depending on his mood.

Hmmm. I've finished shopping for now. Though i did steal my housemate Chris's present idea.

I've ordered three tickets to see Romeo and Juliet at the Royal Ballet in summer.

One for me, one for Ma and one for Grams.

I figure it's something none of us has done and it should be interesting.

Truthfully i'm super excited - but i better zip it for the next 11 days.

I felt a little sad actually. I asked Lewis if he was looking forward to christmas and he just said he wasn't bothered.

And yes i know he's a teenage boy....but i adore christmas and i just don't understand how anyone can be miserable about it.

So i'm determined to make him have a fun time when i come to stay.

Even if it means traipsing around in the cold on my bike because he loves bike rides...or playing stupid ass war games on his xbox.

This christmas is going to be beautiful god damn it.

Oh shit. I need to get ready for Psychology!

<<ghosts []the mist>>

Tired Pony - That Silver Necklace

Evil requires the sanction of the victim. - Ayn Rand

Black with little red Eiffel towers and white hearts :-)


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com