Let's be rational here...

2011-03-04 @ 10:46 p.m.
Never Too Old


We may not see each other very often. Months go by where we don�t talk. Years have gone by where we haven�t seen each other. But we never fall out and we never really drift apart. We just pop back into each other�s lives like we never left. Theoretically, we don�t take up a huge space in the other�s life; we can function perfectly well alone. But in reality, you take up a huge chunk of my heart.

I�m not afraid to say that I miss you, and vice versa. I�m not afraid to tell you when I�m scared or lonely, and you�re the same. We take and give abuse from one another and we laugh it off �cause it�s all in good fun and we�re the only people who can be this candid. I�m not afraid to say anything to you, and I always trust that you�ll tell me the truth. We understand one and other, and in this day and age that�s proving to be beyond rare. All it takes is one phone call filled with laughter, my incessant chatter and your reassurances and witty comebacks, and I feel better than ever.

When you call me a sissy �cause I don�t like surprises, I don�t get upset, I just laugh. When I call you a bitch for being so intimidating, you laugh back. When I tell you about my theory of J and the apologetic sex, you get what I�m saying and you laugh right along with me. When I say I have an interview in the morning, you instinctively know I�m nervous and you tell me I�m a natural with people; that I always sound intelligent and I should just be myself. You tell me to remember they�re just ordinary people, and he probably goes home and shoves something up his ass. And even though it�s incredibly crude and I�d have slapped you if I was with you, I can�t help but burst out laughing �cause you�ve made me calm down.

It�s been ten years and I�m so grateful that I have a friend like you. Even if we never have to keep to our pact; I�d be glad to marry you at 40 if we haven�t found our perfect partners. At least we mutually agree that our kids would be a fine contribution to the messed up next generation. And you like the name Sebastian, just like me.

The next time I�m wallowing and I�m scared I can�t build proper relationships and friendships, I�ll remember the connection I have with you and know that it does exist. That it is real. That it is possible. That it is mine. [To borrow some lines from Ms Rand]

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com