Let's be rational here...

2011-03-10 @ 12:15 p.m.
Vacant


I�m so frustrated with myself. These past two weeks have been horrible. And not horrible in the sense that I feel sad; just horrible �cause I hate when I�m like this.

It�s the mornings that do it. I wake up, and no matter what time it is, I just don�t want to get up. Majority of the time I�m not even tired enough to go back to sleep; I just lay there, drifting in and out of my thoughts. Barely aware of anything, except for the fact I�m wallowing. Only I�m not even wallowing properly; it�s crazy.

I hate it when my brain goes there. When it crawls into this little space and says �let�s stay here, it�s nice and warm and safe here, nothing can bother us here. We don�t have to do anything we don�t want to�. I make myself wanna scream.

It�s like procrastination in the extreme and I�m sick of it. Yeah I love my sleep, I don�t know many people that don�t; but this? No. I don�t want to be like this. And yeah, I could hold on for a little while �cause I know it�ll turn around. But it was like this three months ago and it�s back again. If I don�t do something about it now, then I�m looking at another repetition with the potential to damage something important.

I pulled through last time. I still got my A�s and what not. It won�t always work like that.

It�s like I�m numbing myself, only I don�t understand why I�m doing it. And at the same time, I�ll willingly admit that I feel lonely or I feel sad when I speak to people I�m close to. What the fuck am I playing at? Nothing seems to be helping and I�m fed up with it. I just don�t have the energy or the will power to make myself do anything right now.

I should be doing my work and I�m not. I should be attending college and I�m not. I should be reading books and I�m not. It�s so god damn strange.

I�m at a loss to understand how my mind can be okay at certain times of the day, and not at others. How I can be strong enough to do some things, and at others I shy away and pretend they don�t exist. It�s making me feel weak and fallible, and I really hate that. I hate feeling this�human. I really do.

I understand I have a plethora of weaknesses, of problems without solutions and problems of my own making. But I don�t like to feel weak. I�ve always felt strong, determined and independent. I�ve always felt like I could cope on my own; like I don�t need anybody around to be me. Sort of invincible in my own little way.

And now I feel like I need people. I�.Rachael fucking Richardson need people in my life to be happy. I need to know that I�m loved and it�s driving me absolutely shitting crazy to admit it. I don�t want to be rescued; I don�t want to be some fucking damsel in distress. I really don�t.

I�ve always hated it when people around me assume I�m breakable. I put a stop to it as soon as possible. That�s why I rarely cry around people; it�s why I don�t tell them when I�m close to exploding with stress; it�s why I react with harsh words when I�ve been hurt and it�s especially why I avoid answering personal questions, or when I do, I�m so fucking blas� about it you�d think I didn�t know how to feel. I don�t want them to think they can hurt me, and I don�t want their pity when I�ve been hurt. I know I look like an angry fucking kitten at times, but even kittens have claws and mine are as sharp as hell.

*sighs*

I�m so tired of this. Tired of warring with my own fucking mind. It�s just so god damn exhausting. Up and down. Up and down. Round and round. It�s swings and roundabouts inside my frickin� head and it�s making me nauseas.

People are too fucking sweet for their own good too. Grams rang me and I didn�t even have to say how I felt; as soon as I told her I was skipping classes and I didn�t feel like getting up some mornings she told me she was coming to visit me on Saturday. She�s bringing me sugar and teabags �cause I admitted I�d ran out when she inquired and apparently you�ve always got to be able to make a cuppa; and she figures I must be pretty fucking lonely out here on my own so we�re spending the day together.

Then Jayne rang me after I sent her an email that sounded a bit odder than usual, and we stayed on the phone for over two hours; just talking about anything else to distract me from whatever�s on my mind. Then she tells me she�s going to try and get the day off work next week and travel down from Coventry to see me and treat me to lunch. That I can�t argue with this �cause it�s a done deal.

So I feel evil. I feel evil for letting how I feel become so obvious that people feel the need to come and see me. I don�t want people to worry about me and I hate putting people out. This is exactly why I don�t tell people things. I don�t want to be seen as weak, I seriously don�t. It�s agony. I secretly think they revel in it too, knowing for certain that I�m not indestructible and sometimes I need help too.

Jeez. This is just plain horrible. I'm one messed up individual sometimes.

<<ghosts []the mist>>


me

A shit load of contradictions, wrapped up neatly, with a nice pretty bow.

adore

Reading. Writing. Zoos & Animal Parks. Bowling. Coffee Ice-cream. Blues Rock/Alternative/Indie Music. Fallen Angels. Wild Flowers. Pastrami. Vanilla Coke. Autumn. Harry Potter. Driving. Turquoise. Southern Comfort. Aviators. Semolina. Christmas. Museums. Dream Catchers. Roller Coasters. Tattoos. Winter Cider. Philosophy. Vintage Shops. Night time. Chinese Lanterns. Hoop earrings. Sci-Fi. Flowery Skirts. Mythical Creatures. Weeping Willows. Castles. Yankee Candles. Rainy Mornings. Ballet Pumps. Baking. Art Galleries. Long pendants. Quills and Ink. Spiced Rum. Libraries. Sleeping. Converse. Forests. Banana Milk. Venetian Masks. Poetry. Fireworks. US License Plates. Graveyards. Quotes. White Chocolate. Cats. Stars. Scrap Books. Shopping. Metallic Nail Varnish. Keepsakes. Phoenixes. Golden Grahams. Horror Movies. Tea (Esp. Rose Earl Grey). Lemonade Shower Gel. Travelling. Tragic Love. Piercings. Old Book & New Sponge Smells. Storms. Witty People. Cherries. Colourful Socks. American Dramas. Airports. Aston Martins. Hazelnut Lattes. Cowboys. Skeleton Keys. Cajun Chicken. Ivy. Dreams. Cinnamon Waffles. Old London. French Cheese. Trilby Hats. Antiques. Colourful Plasters. Postcards. Colourful paperclips. Bangles. Marvel & DC Comics. Key rings. Notebooks.

detest

Dishonesty. Racism. Narrow-Mindedness. Idiocy. Unwarranted Violence. Neglective Parents. Bullying. Unearned Respect. Betrayal. Extreme Heat. Bright Lights. Sickness. Mushrooms & Olives. Alarm Clocks. Unfounded Jealousy. South African Accents. Celebrity Biographies. Suffocating Presences. Restrictions. Superficial people. Game playing. Routines.

desire

Robert Frost Leather Bound Journal.

Small Vinyl Book Ends.

Astro Star Lamp.


reminiscence

  • Histoire
  • Moi
  • Images
  • credit where credit's due.

    designer joy.deprived

    hosted by DiaryLand.com